arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa, Singapore, Singapore 098269

Very good 7.7
Based on 8330 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8330 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Jon G.
United States
April 15, 2015
Great Location - but could be better
the location, if you are going to the parks/attractions - is great.
It's billed as the "family hotel" at Sentosa. But, 1) there is no play room for the kids - they should have some sort of room with toys, slides, ball pit, etc. 2) no bathtub in our room - that's something i would expect in a "5 star" hotel - especially one that caters to kids/families. 3) they say they have the only kids pool on Sentosa - well, it's about 4 square meters and out in the blazing sun...they could do it so much better.

8.7 Vanessa C.
Philippines
April 15, 2015
Practical place to stay in Sentosa
location, comfortable rooms, great service
The kids loved the bunk bed in our room! The hotel is conveniently located with comfortable beds and nice amenities. It's near USS and The shops are great. My kids enjoyed the Lego store in the lobby. Great hotel!

6.7 chan W.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2015
Travel with young children
Good location, rooms are spacious, rooms are nicely decorated
We traveled with a baby and 1 child, baby cot was prepared with beddings. We were told there weren'y any beddings blankets for baby and baby should use adult's quit. The baby plastic bath tub was filled with dust.

9.3 NG S.
Singapore
April 15, 2015
As expected
Good service, clean room, good view
Overall, it's really a good experience. The view is good, the room is really big. I'm very lucky to get the room at a discounted price. No complaints for the place.

8 Leo M.
Philippines
April 14, 2015
A Pleasant Stay
1. Variety of food establishments

9.3 Praepak K.
Thailand
April 14, 2015
nice ans comfort
location nice room nice environment
nice as expected

8 Wai L.
Hong Kong
April 13, 2015
No advance advice at Sentosa Express free ticket
Nearby attractions, bed, food selection around
Good

5 Pelina S.
Indonesia
April 13, 2015
very standard room with 5 star price
kiddy pool, entertainment centre, nothing else..
I would say the hotel is truly overpriced. It feels like staying in a studio apartment.. except for the kiddy pool, nothing else is child friendly.. this is the hotel to dump your family while daddy goes casino.. The only consolation is the extremely kind ms. Fitri at the reception.. but for the price i paid, i rather stay at other real 5 stars hotel..

8 Fanny L.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2015
Good location, family room, not so clean
Good location, family room, no so clean
This is my 2nd time to this hotel (almost 4 years ago), we came back again coz my 6th year old daughter requested to try the ladder bed. I booked 1 Family room & 2 Deluxe rooms for 4 nights with my family. We had a great time in Festive Hotel but we have some comments. The room and furniture is a bit old and dull. The toilet is dirty with stains and not clean up everyday! The janitor even left a bottle of cleaner inside my room. My kids complained there is no bath tub. My family complained there is no free no breakfast and free Wifi in the hotel, the TV & its remote also not working very well and they even found ants on the bed in one of the Deluxe room.

4.7 Ka P.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2015
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
room size is good for family, location is good for tourist spot in Sentosa
1. The room was not ready when we arrived. I got the key after I pushed the reception twice. We went upstairs and the room was still under cleaning. Finally I got the room at 6:00pm but the check in time is 3:00pm 2. The staff was not helpful. There was no one to help me to get my 3 luggages and 1 baby trolley from taxi to the lobby on arrival. My wife took care the kids and I did it by myself. 3. My daughter found many small insects on the wall 4. The floor is not clean after daily tidy up. The room is quite old and no free wifi. The water pressure is not enough for shower. How can I agree Festive hotel as a 5 star hotel? I feel dissppointed. I am sure I can get better service and better room in Singapore with this price. Thanks!