Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 8436 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8436 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Angeline L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good location, nice food, nice envirement
good location, nice food, good envirement
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Harun W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Internet connection
No free wifi
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Quek J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Satisfactory stay
Satisfactory stay
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Quek J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great vacation stay!
Great vacation stay!
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Vivian L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Bathroom has a stink smell
The recent and past feedbacks highlighted about the bathrooms cleanliness requires to focus on. This is really true! 1. When I first opened my room entrance door and walked pass the bathroom, I could smell the stink even I hadn't entered into the bathroom. 2. The used shower cap was hanging on the hook. Had the bathroom really washed and cleaned up before let it out to the next guest??? 3. There is no signboard indicating Festive Hotel at the RWS huge parking areas. Which colour zone should the guests park their vehicles? 4. Is there a welcome gift for the children? I thought this should come without asking. During this stay period, we didn't receive welcome gift for our children.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Richard C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Family friendly but not sound proof
Hotel is great for families with young children, my boy loves the loft bed the most. Only issue is the room is not very sound proof, as we can easily hear other guests playing along the corridor or rooms nearby, especially at night
Reviewed June 28, 2016

SOH W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Room is dusty and floor is sandy!
I think the housekeeping must have slacked badly because the floor was sandy when we first stepped into the family king room. The room was so dusty and we can see big dust particles floating around as my daughter attempted to climb up the ladder to the loft bed. The pillow case & blanket for kids loft bed looks old and washed out; we ended up making our daughter sleep with us on the king bed for more hygience reason. It was a disappointing stay; the kids pool is really small too; no slides, no balls, no net; which were commonly found in the pools of most kids-friendly hotels. Definitely my first & last stay here.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

LEE Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice Place
We went during chinese new year, nice room, service was okay , nice deco , overall it was okay .
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Tyrone T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Staycation at festive sentosa
Though it was just for a night, won't consider staying at festive if I were to plan another staycation in sentosa. Tv was laggy, the beds were very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Fiona L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very family friendly but why no free wifi?
I enjoyed the pool, the cute gifts for my toddler. The room was nice with a very good view, near to many restaurants and shiok hard rock pool. But why is that singaporean hotels are such misers when it comes to wifi? Give free lah. Is it very expensive? Is it SingTel? Haiz.. Just a note for Singapore hospitality. I dun expect free wifi only from 5/6 stars
Reviewed June 27, 2016