arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel

8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa, Singapore, Singapore 098269

Very good 7.8
Based on 7332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Liang Z.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
Great Place for a short holiday with your family
Clean and huge room with facilities such as swimming pool just a door step away.
Great place and experience for me and my family. Will surely recommend it to my friends.

UMAIR P.
Pakistan
January 14, 2015
Good location
location atmosphere ambience
had alot of fun

Jake S.
Australia
January 14, 2015
Disappointing...
Location, location, location
We never bother to seek reviews when booking a 5 star hotel as we expect that a certain, minimum standard will be maintained. Unfortunately, that was not the case this time. The Room - The hotel was generally clean and tidy, although our bed sheets were stained. There isn't a proper door on the toilet so don't book this hotel for a first trip away together! There is no minibar...isn't this a pre-requisite for a 5 star rating?? Children can be heard yelling and running in nearby rooms until late into the night - not the hotel's fault but do bear this in mind if you're looking for a couple's weekend away. The Facilities - The pool closes at 8pm so don't plan on a quick dip to cool off after dinner. Dining options are limited to 1 pretty ordinary restaurant or a snack at the pool bar...when it is staffed. We paid $23 for a club sandwich that came on miniature bread with a sliver of chicken on only one half of the sandwich. Internet charges are $32 per day for EACH device!! The Service - Whilst most of the staff are friendly enough, the level of service at this hotel is certainly not up to par for a 5 star rating. The pool bar, in particular, goes unattended for long periods of time and the service, when available, is pitifully slow. No hotel or facilities information is given upon check in nor is it forthcoming, even when you ask. Overall this is a perfectly acceptable 3.5 to 4 star family hotel which has been over priced and over rated.

Punit R.
India
January 14, 2015
good
casino forum mall attraction near by
Good

Sui K.
Malaysia
January 14, 2015
Nice getaway from the concrete city
Well located, friendly staff and great facilities
Wonderful stay. We enjoyed the hotel so much and the pool was a great entertainment for the kid. I personally was assisted by the Bar tender Bryan while I was looking after my son alone at the pool. The service was excellent and the staff are all very friendly.

Eric C.
Singapore
January 13, 2015
Hotel room
Bathroom design and material used is below expectations. Floor tiles is slippery and gives guest a feeling that the bathroom is dirty.
It was average. Expected to be of higher standard.

Candice G.
Singapore
January 13, 2015
Kid's playground
Sand pool

Yvonne L.
Singapore
January 13, 2015
weekend Gateaway Hotel
Near to food, attraction and convenient
the stay is satisfactory, the room ventilation is not up to a 5 star hotel stand. there is some smell from the carpet.

jisook P.
South Korea
January 13, 2015
Uniqe experience in Resort
Room was clean, big. Interior was unique, Swimming pool was good to kids.
There was big event(Rock concert) on Friday night, It was a big noise, we cannot sleep well because the show lasted until 22:30

Orgil S.
Mongolia
January 12, 2015
didn't match expectations
best thing was the room itself - spacious with a great view and balcony.
The cleaning service wasn't any good. we had dust and garbage at the corners of the room and it wasn't cleaned even we requested for service everyday. the lifts are quite far from hotel rooms and the bar located at the lobby of the hotel is very very expensive. no free wifi, no breakfast was included. other than these things the hotel was OK. I'd give it 3 out of 5 points (even when we had 50% discounted price).