Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 7355 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7355 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ping C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Check in time take too long
Room is comfortable, clean
Hard Rock hotel Front Desk was telling us 3pm will send us Room key, but untill 8pm then we received the key.Please improve on this.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Chan L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Disappointed with the hotel staff
Clean, environment, food
I'm disappointed with the hotel staff, after my family have checked out of the hotel, notice we left a pair of shoes in the hotel, called and check with the hotel staff, but their reply is no shoes were left behind and we are pretty sure we left it in the room as after checking out we drove straight home. Initially we thought should be alright assuming Singapore's 5 star hotel, they would have kept the shoes for us to collect if we've called them. But to my disappoint they said no and on the day of arrival it take us an hour to queue for checking into the hotel, what a bad experience as we are running short of time.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Cassandra L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Memorable stay
The hotel gave us a free upgrade to a suite. The room was very spacious and has all the facilities we require. Everyone has enough space without disturbing the rest in the room.
It was very memorable. The hotel is near to all the attractions and the restaurants and eateries are just 5 mins away from it. Not to mention the spacious room with pull out bed and the lovely water theme pool. My daughter enjoyed herself so much and so were my husband and I. If given a choice, we will still return to the same hotel for our next staycation.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Choon C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stylishly comfortable
Clean and stylish hotel room. Good attention paid to children, Children-friendly facilities, located near USS and ACW, Near Vivocity too.
Generally quite comfortable stay. Staff are polite and helpful. It is located conveniently near children's theme parks. The CD/Ipod/Radio player should be upgraded. It is meant for the old ipod/iphone.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Isabelle L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Spacious Room but lack of maintenance
Huge Space, breakfast, comfy bed
Room is huge, good for family, but some parts of the room were lack of maintenance, eg: crystal lamp beside the bed has one strain of crystal dropped, glass door of the shower room can't close properly (has a little gap), one of the clothes hanger in the basin area not working?? And the toilet flush need to push extremely hard to get it flush (no kidding), overall is a good stay, swimming pool is look quite differently from the picture :(
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Wan M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Disappointing Stay
We were disappointed as we were expecting it to be more lively as the one in Hard Rock Hotel Penang. We had to wait in line for 1 1/2 hours just to check in. No one seemed to care that the queue was long. The least they could have done was give us, those who were in line, some welcome drinks. We regretted choosing Hard Rock Hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Nicole C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
poor services
pool
Our checked in was late at around 5pm as the rooms were not ready. This was extremely inconvenient since the stated time for check in is after 3pm.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Eric C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Resort hotel but check in services was bad
nothing much
service was bad with check in
Reviewed December 13, 2015

mazli Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice to pay good to stay
1- pool 2-location 3-guest facilities
Interesting !!!
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Yew K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean rooms and awesome pool
Pool, near USS attraction, rooms
Reviewed December 12, 2015