arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2823 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2823 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Francis M.
Australia
June 29, 2014
Very exciting friendly people beutiful country
Rooms food and service
Excellent very relaxing good service .kind staff

Trien L.
United States
June 28, 2014
it was very good
location to shopping and the marina area
very nice staff

Trien L.
United States
June 28, 2014
it was ok
location to shopping and the marina area
it was ok

Chee C.
Malaysia
June 27, 2014
Overall room condition so so only
Good located near town central, river front, good staffs
Hotel renovation is old. Need to refurbish the hotel to improve the condition and also the furnitures. Car park slot limited especially during function like wedding dinner, etc

Maree U.
Australia
June 26, 2014
the hotel was great and we loved singapore.
Location.Customer service.Cleanliness
We enjoyed it very much.Loved the air-conditioned rooms as it was so hot and humid

keith W.
Australia
June 25, 2014
very enjoyable stay
it close proximity to everything in singapore, it situated on the banks of the river, and the friendly staff.
Very Enjoyable stay, I have stayed there about 3 times or more already and will conitue to go back there.

Angeline W.
Singapore
June 25, 2014
Hotel is average.
Cleanliness, easy access to public transport
The staff could not find my records though it wasn't the first time visit and they had to enter my details in their system again, so I waited for quite a while. The shower and toilet flash were faulty. I had to arrange for room service to get one bottle of beer to get opened. If you want more I be opened, you have to get it all done at once. The public transport was an easy access. Near shopping mall.

Shangar R.
Malaysia
June 24, 2014
Classic (old) city hotel
Classic and Old
This is Classic hotel which still remain with the old days trend. Located just next to the river and near to some food shops, but yet the location is not strategic with modern developments focused a bit far from here.

Suzanah I.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
Good and Relaxing
Good location for Nightlife, quiet yet close to the city centre
It was good, staff were friendly. Room was clean, though they could and should have installed air refresher on the smoking floors

Jalal R.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2014
very comfy hotel and rooms
room service, bedding & luxury