Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 5516 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Tan T.
Singapore
November 26, 2014
value for money
comfort, quiet and ecomical
excellent

Soon T.
Malaysia
November 26, 2014
small room
locatio
Okay

Adrian L.
Malaysia
November 25, 2014
convenient location
location wise ok, quite ok to fetch a taxi. some food joint nearby. but walking distance to Clarke quay takes about 20mins
Staff don't smile, can't expect much as is not a 5star hotel. Heard female mourning sound near the rooms corridor. Ironing board and iron need to pick up yourself from the receptionist counter. Some food join nearby but nothing interesting. Bath with no doors.

Robert Q.
Malaysia
November 25, 2014
minimum supplies
nil

Mark J.
United States
November 25, 2014
Was Adiquate
Location, quietness
Was a good stay. Rooms were small. The entire hotel could use updating. The wireless service was weak.

Ivana T.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
No frills stay in Clarke Quay
Good price, buffet breakfast, free parking
This is a repeat stay. We are fine with this hotel as the price is comparatively cheaper for a no-frills' stay in this area. The breakfast is really simple, but knowing this hotel well we did not mind at all. The only problem encountered during the stay, was somebody screaming for a good 15-30 minutes at 2-3am, until another guest got angry. I suggest noise-sensitive travellers prepare a good pair of ear plugs, just in case.

Sharon V.
Canada
November 24, 2014
Fabulous location
location, cleanliness, friendly
Great location and I was given a newly renovated room. Very clean and comfortable; easy walk to MRT, Orchard Road and right on the river.

Paul E.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2014
Basic
Location, Location Location
Basic

kang L.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
nice location
good location, good price
this time happy to get a higher floor

William T.
Australia
November 24, 2014
not satisfied
because of the complaint, i can't think of anything best about the hotel
the guest complained of a filthy toilet, lingering chemical smell (from cleaning agent) and blocked fire exit