arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6314 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.3 Atiqah M.
Singapore
April 10, 2014
Spacious room, good breakfast
room, location, breakfast

9.7 Thavinee A.
Thailand
April 10, 2014
best hotel in singapore
close to public transport, fast internet, comfortable bed
Hotel is very close to train station. Bed is very comfortable. I will come back to this hotel again.

4 Anthony S.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2014
total disapointment.
none
Not happy with this hotel at all arrived early on 17th March went to reception produced my booking form were told in no uncertain terms that our booking was for the afternoon at two thirty realizing a mistake had been made at our end we asked if they could bring it forward to that morning the answer was No! if we paid again we could have a room this was not in our best interests so we had to leave at two thirty in the morning out on the street in a strange county not knowing what to expect. A bad experience.

8.3 Glen G.
Singapore
April 08, 2014
comfort, big and closed to orchard road
free flow of mini bar, closed to orchard and comfortable
it was a good comfortable stay. the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. walking distand to orchard road and closed to MRT station so is easy to travel any where.

8.3 Glen G.
Singapore
April 08, 2014
comfortable big rooms with free flow of minibar
big room, free mini bar and closed to orchard road
it was a nice comforatble room. the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. the free flow of mini bar was a very nice touch. walking distand to ION shopping mall and orchard road.

9.7 Paweena K.
Thailand
April 08, 2014
Very good
Clean, internet, staff

9.3 Shamsul I.
Brunei Darussalam
April 06, 2014
pleasant stay
value for money, good location and superb food
Royal Plaza has maintained its high quality standard for as long as i can remember, the buffet selection is right up there.

5.3 SATYENDR B.
India
April 03, 2014
OK
Comfort, Centrally Located, Ok
The guest staying at the hotel said it was not the most comfortable stays expected from a 5 star hotel as this one was rated. slightly disappointed on that front as the price paid was on the higher side.

8 Andi I.
Indonesia
April 02, 2014
excellent location
large, free stay for 2 kids
Always be my fave hotel. We can share with 2 kids, using pump bed, large room. location in the heart of orchard. free wifi and free minibar (loaded everyday)

9.7 Petros P.
Australia
April 02, 2014
Pleasant and convenient
Friendly staff, wifi, location
Everything was great. My only issue was that there was a 10 minutes queue to get into the breakfast area. I managed to get in at 9:50 and we were told the breakfast was finishing at 10am but they let us 15 minutes more. Breakfast should finish later especially if the hotel itself is causing delays.