arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Mey A.
Indonesia
July 28, 2015
Awesome Hotel
Great location, spacious room.
My stay at Royal Plaza on Scott always great. Been stayed for 3 times with my family. So close to shopping center. A walking distance to Orchard Road. My favorite food court is at Isetan, Shaw Center. There is one Thailand cuisine named Bangkok Gem. Taste always good.

Marco S.
Indonesia
July 27, 2015
Awesome Hotel in Orchard
Great Location, Great Staff, Comfortable Room
The hotel is situated strategically on Orchard road which is nice as we can walk to most of the shopping centers or get on a MRT to other places. The room is quite spacious with nice amenities and the free bar is surely a plus. Staffs were all very polite and welcoming.

KA U.
Macau
July 27, 2015
NOT qualified as a five stars hotel
1. Location 2. Hotel Room Size
The only advantage is the location. The hotel is just located beside the MRT station and the bus station. It's very easy to reach. Unfortunately, I can find many disadvantages from the hotel staff. for example most of the staffs has no greeting and smiling especially the front desk staff. Secondly, i spoke Mandarin to the front office staff but then that staff impolite to replied me that she only knows English. Then I speak in English to continue the check in procedure. in my mind, As a professional front office staff working in a 5 stars hotel, especially the South East Asia country like Singapore or Malaysia, I think both English and Mandarin speakers is necessary for the global visitors. But unfortunately that staff made me to feel a strong racial discrimination.

Patricia L.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Lovely Hotel in Singapore
Buffet Spread, Large Room, Grand Exterior
Royal Plaza on Scotts was our pick for a Valentine's staycation and it did not disappoint. The room was lovely and clean with complete amenities, and the hotel had a great breakfast buffet spread, which left us all satisfied.

Ella H.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2015
Excellent, staff really made our stay enjoyable
Staff,location and hotel comfort
Great experience

Ayreza A.
Indonesia
July 26, 2015
Friendly, comfortable and great location
Location, Free Wifi & Staff
I stayed here for 3 nights on a recent visit and it was the perfect choice. What a value! Love the location & perfect place; near Galleria, ION, Far East Plaza & Isetan. The room was large, clean and comfortable but it's a little bit old. I would stay here again.....

Riky H.
Indonesia
July 25, 2015
Nice hotel
but too expensive

Peter C.
Australia
July 25, 2015
Singapore stopover
Upgrade, complimentary food, hotel convenience
Wonderful friendly staff

Gunawan H.
Indonesia
July 25, 2015
None
Good location
Room condition is too old like 3 star hotel. Coffee machine didn't clean up properly, There is one used coffee container inside. Unstable hot water and small discharge water from shower. No daily toileteries service. No bath salt.

HAJI R.
Brunei Darussalam
July 24, 2015
Positive & Negative at Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel
Hotel staff is very friendly, complimentary daily mini bar, serving halal food.
Staying at the Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel is very good but I was surprised that the room is very small. The bathroom is very small & room view was not very good. My recommendation is not to stay at this hotel. Location is very far and very trouble-some to Paragon or Orchard ION for family with young children.