arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 6312 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8 rudy S.
Indonesia
June 21, 2016
breakfast ok. room clean
location, facility, very good

10 Huyoenoes B.
Indonesia
June 21, 2016
G
Good

10 Rosa O.
Indonesia
June 20, 2016
Good location, great value for money
5 mins walk to orchard MRT and shopping malls, helpful staff, very nice experience!

9.6 Zee L.
Brunei Darussalam
June 20, 2016
Leisure
Frequent customer to royal plaza when I visit Sg. From Reception to the bellboys/men, they have always been very accommodating. Till next time. Rgds, Ricky

5.2 Xiaomeng S.
China
June 20, 2016
Bad experience
I have stated my request for early checkin in my booking, and the booking confirmation email states I can check in after 2pm. However, when I reached the hotel at 2:40pm, the staff there told me that there was no available room and they were not sure when the room would be ready. I could not check in early, even could not check in on time. The staff said checkin after 2pm in booking confirmation email is only a standard used by all hotels, and don't mean you can check in even though it is after 2pm. After waiting for 20 mins, they decided to give me a room which was just next to lift and aircon processors (room 721). If you have sleeping issues, you'd better not take the room as it is noisy. The staff told me that I could either take this room or wait for a Long time (as they said the preparation time would be Long). Because I have other urgent matters to attend, I just took the room and stopped wasting time on negotiating with them. During the time I was at the lobby for checkin, I didn't see others encountered the same issues. If they ran out of rooms, there should not be only one customer got affected, I was wondering if customers booking through third party agencies are less privileged. It is my worst hotel experience and I won't choose the same hotel again.

7.6 Chor T.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Hotel a bit old.
Value for money 4 to 5 stars hotel in Singapore but unfortunately a little bit old.

10 Muhammad Y.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
excellent
Should have a lift from back entrance door (next to surau) from multi storey car park for easy access

5.6 mark D.
Singapore
June 19, 2016
Bad customer service
The customer service was extremely extremely bad and disappointing. Had to queue for very long, so much of clarification during check in despite showing proof. No helpful staff. Unfriendly staff. Very bad customer service, cake arrive late for birthday girl. Not visiting again for staying. Have been to Hotels with great service and friendly/helpful staff. For the price totally not worth it.

8.4 Syahidah J.
Singapore
June 19, 2016
Staycation
Satisfied and a very happy couple at the end of the stay.

6 LIE T.
Indonesia
June 19, 2016
About changing room
I want to change from doble bed to king size bed room (cos of a medical problem for my sister) If the hotel doesn't have king bed room that day, i believe as a big hotel people come n go the next day there will be an available king bed room for me to change. But I dun know why the staff said he will change my room the next day with paying upgrade king bed room and of course i won take it.