arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2947 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2947 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.3 Ha V.
Vietnam
October 06, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms & too far from center
wifi connection is free
This hotel has very good quality. Its rooms are clean, beautiful. Wifi connection is free and very good, breakfast is ok. However location is too far from center and rooms are too small

8.3 Marian O.
Philippines
October 05, 2012
good location and friendly staff
The price was okay, you get what you paid for. The room wasn't that big. The television channels were very limited. I find the comfort room better than the others in the same price range. We forgot to place some of our important items inside the safety deposit box, but still found them when we got back - even after housekeeping. They served different breakfast menus daily.

8 Lars B.
Sweden
October 04, 2012
Perfect for the budget traveller!
Nice area in the Muslim district of Singapore, clean hotel and nice beds!
Some rooms in the basement are lacking windows, make sure to avoid these! Nice pool on the top floor. Parking is OK, but a bit narrow. Breakfast not OK for western travellers, to much noodles and rice.

8 Christopher H.
Australia
October 04, 2012
"good location and pleasant service"
clean, pleasant service by staff, nice breakfast, well equiped rooms and swimming pool to cool off in at the end of the day.
although i was only here for a short stay, i found the hotel was in a very good location to tourist places, good shopping and transport connections. mrt was only 200 mtre away. major tourist shopping was two to three blocks walking. many exciting food areas were well within walking distance too. the rooms were small but clean. guest services were pleasant and well equiped rooms.

5.7 Lee C.
Singapore
October 04, 2012
Hotel near to town
The staff
Overall it is a okay stay, location was near to Bugis where there were lots of food and shopping. Even though it was right beside the road, it wasn't that noisy but room looked a little dirty that's all.

9 Joana K.
Thailand
October 03, 2012
Fantastic service and good rooms
Friendliness, Cleanliness, Good Location
We stayed at the hotel over the weekend and staff was tremendously helpful and friendly. They helped us to accommodate additional requests and attended to any problem immediately. Rooms were clean and the location is pleasant. Bus-stops to town are just around the corner. The Singapore breakfast buffet was good and we can highly recommend the Santa Grand to anybody who is looking for a reasonably priced and pleasant hotel.

8 Roland T.
Indonesia
October 03, 2012
Great location but small rooms
near street market
just walk about 10min to MRT station or bugis street

8.7 Ambar R.
Indonesia
September 27, 2012
quiet and clean
distance and side seeing
very warm receptionist, the food is delicious and the room is clean

8.7 Pimpatchara P.
Thailand
September 26, 2012
Nice location with comfortable room
Locate near Bugis Junction. Comfortable room.
Nice trip. Free wi-fi. Good reception. Comfortable room. We'll be back again next year.

7.3 sujitra E.
Thailand
September 26, 2012
Good Location and Pricey
Location
Booked a room for F1 weekend, its price is incredibly expensive, I guess because of the fact that it is the F1 weekend. However, we chose this hotel because the location is not far from Bugis Station, like 5 minutes walk, and easy to catch MRT to Marina Bay where my girlfriend and I spent most of the time during the trip there. The room was very small, also the bathroom is tiny. The staffs were OK and helpful. With this cost, we think we should deserve a better room than this, even in the heart of Singapore City.