Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2008 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Eunice T.
Philippines
August 02, 2016
Satisfied vacationers
A bit disappointed on how they cleaned the room and the breakfast included. But everything else was great. We were able to check-in before 12noon. The bathroom was big in sg standard.

Adele Y.
Singapore
July 22, 2016
horrid!
Front desk should perhaps pay attention to their personal hygiene, the 1st awfulness was standing at the front desk & the breath from the receptionist was the 1st turn off. 2nd, we were requested on the spot to pay a deposit of a 100bucks but as we didnt have enough cash, we offered to pay by nets, was rejected and we asked for the nearest atm direction, was told it was 2 blocks away. It was frustrating enough that we were exhausted out and needed a good rest before another early meeting the next day, very disappointing to even comment this but we had to walk in the rain just to go to the nearest atm for the deposit! I seriously dunno what kind of hotel will treat their guests with such inconsideration. with no offer of at least an umbrella maybe? No. There are definitely much better service hotel down the street, like Venue hotel for instance, so much more value in terms of pricing, service & cleanliness. Will Never recommend this hotel at all, guests apparently aint that important to them. Even the next morning check out, i had to stand at the counter just waiting for the front desk to deal with it at her own sweet timing.. by far, the worst hotel.. never again.

MOHAMED Y.
Singapore
July 20, 2016
One day stay
Stayed in the family room. Spacious enough for 4 adults but need to get a spare bed. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely consider staying there again.

Roberto P.
Switzerland
July 19, 2016
Nice hotel in Katong Area
Everything in the hotel was nice as always. Booked the room with bkfst but the restaurant is closed for renovation. The breakfast box food delivered to the room was not nice at all. Should have booked the room without breakfast.

suppakorn N.
Thailand
July 18, 2016
First time in this hotel
This hotel is very convenience to access to shopping center and food place,

rahmat R.
Singapore
July 17, 2016
good place to stay, friendly staff and nice room.
we love this hotel. every time when we visit singapore this is the hotel we will stay. nice neighbourhood, plenty of places for food and drinks. 15mins walk to the beach.

CHONG M.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Short stay
worth stay

Florian K.
Germany
July 02, 2016
God stay
Stayed here for 1 night during a layover and there is nothing much to complain about. Staff was very friendly upon check-in. Rooms are very small, but this is normal for these hotels in Singapore. Location is good between the airport and downtown and it takes only 15 minutes to the airport. A nice feature was that they are providing free mobile phones. You can take them out for free data usage and calls (even international calls to a few selected countries). Very useful and helps to save on data roaming. The restaurant was under renovation during my stay, so not sure about the breakfast buffet. They were giving out bento boxes, but i couldn't take one.

Elizabeth A.
United States
July 02, 2016
Good over all
Not for the downtown trippers as it's out of the way and getting a taxi back can be difficult at nite. Well situated with sidewalk eateries, I tried a good one to the left. And there's more, plus malls, to the right. Best $$ exchanger across the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy- in strip mall next to a 7/11 near the pedestrian over pass.

Ashim Z.
Indonesia
June 26, 2016
Good
Near with katong mall, food and fruit location, bar, transportation public with bus