Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Nurhayati H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Cozy and Compact Place to Stay
Efficiency, Cleanliness, Internet
It was pleasant and comfortable with RED theme to suggest Chinese. Stayed here for 2 days only. If there is any discomfort it is the size of the bathroom area (Shower, Closet & Wash cramped). Being a SPR it is the first ever stay in a hotel for me in SG. Overall a nice stay. Will recommend it for a short stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Kate B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very affordable option in Singapore
cheap price, good location, friendly and helpful staff
A good stay in a wonderful location. The staff are really helpful. The rooms are small but are neat and tidy and more than enough room for one person. I would recommend this hotel for a budget traveller.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Mildred B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good
affordable, accessible convevient
It was only for a business purpose when I went there. The hotel was good. Not much to say
Reviewed December 06, 2013

wee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
very good
Convenient, close to chinatown, easy to eat
busy wallpapers...but the location in chinatown is excellent, the price is very convenient and the staff is helpful and polite, good free internet
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Rino T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
I don't want to stay there anymore.
good location, fast internet and not anymore
First, the room was too small & some rooms didn't have a window which was so unpleasant for the first time. So, I changed the room had a window, yet it's dark and felt a bit spooky. I decided to stay there because of the location - easy access for catching up with my friend.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Christopher C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice location, but small room
Location. Price. Ambiance.
Good location, right in the middle of Chinatown. Room and shower was small but functional. Lovely ambiance.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Muhammaed S. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
not bad
near MRT station.china town centr, near foord strret
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Kin C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice location but roon is too small
Nice lobby, friendly staff, close to shopping places
Staff is friendly when I asked to change to a bigger room. Lobby is nice and spacious.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Greg N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
short & sweet...
centrally located, quiet & liked the verandah...
only a brief stay, but would stay again...centrally located in Chinatown, close to all requirements, no fuss, no frills hotel
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Julyan C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Hotel except for the construction work!!
Good Value, nicely themed and efficient Staff
This hotel was exactly as advertised - compact but functional rooms, acceptable wifi, not many cable tv channels, beautifully renovated old building, fast check in and out, clean and well kept (i was surprised considering how busy the hotel must get), less than 5min to MRT, good value for Singapore and right in the middle of china town. We stayed for three nights in late November. My only complaint is that the whole of smith street is closed with high fences to facilitate road works. The works appears to have started recently and it seem to be somewhat long term by the size of the barricading. Although this is not the fault of the hotel, EVERY DAY at exactly 8am they started jack hammering the road to the point where it was unpleasant to stay in the room!! At night the road and surrounding area is very peaceful. I would stay again but defiantly call the hotel in advance about the road works on smith street.
Reviewed December 02, 2013