arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8 YIU F.
Hong Kong
October 18, 2013
Convenience for shopping and dinning
great location, clean room, good staff
The rooms are very small, but is good enough for single or couple.Very good location in the heart of Chinatown & close to MTR. Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. I will reommand for all the buget travellers.

7.3 Loh J.
Singapore
October 18, 2013
Charming hotel in the hub of Chinatown
Location, decor, comfort
First impression of the hotel was like entering a an old shanghai theatre. Although it is a small hotel it had one of the best looking lobby I've seen in all my reviews, it had an old world charm and extremely seductive. Location is right smack in Chinatown's Smith street. All the hustle and bustle happen just outside the hotel. The scholar room is small and nothing to shout about. Rooms are clean and room service prompt. What I didn't like were the expressionless counter staffs. Even overheard one of them complaining about her job over the phone, so much for being customer centric. However the saving grace was the friendly and approachable porter on the day we checked out.

7.7 LEE D.
Singapore
October 17, 2013
it'was a pkeasant stay and come back again
it located at the central area district plus the room is clean and interesting room design
it was a pleasant stay and I personally like the design of the room and definitely be back again

8 Yuan C.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
Comfortable
service, clean and convinience
it is very comfortable and convenience. I also can have business discussion with my supplier.

4.7 On Y.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2013
Small Small Room and Bathroom but Great Location
Great Location, lots of restaurants around, shopping

7.7 Pansy Y.
Singapore
October 15, 2013
comfortable
location, price, cleanliness

8.3 James H.
New Zealand
October 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel.
Location for transport , food and shopping , great service I found an elderly porter very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and had what I needed. Wifi was good.
I enjoyed my stay . Close to MRT , buses and taxis. Friendly helpful staff ,clean room with a good shower.Decor interesting and historic Great base to visit Zoo and Gardens by the Bay

8.3 noel K.
Singapore
October 15, 2013
Immerse yourself in the Legendary Chinese settings
Design, quietness and cleaniness.
Overall a heartwarming and memorable stay that makes me will want to book this place again for sure.

3.3 Justin C.
United States
October 13, 2013
horrible
easy checkout
The stay was horrible, they had construction right outside the room so you couldnt sleep.

8 Andrew C.
Canada
October 13, 2013
Short and sweet in a small room
Location, moderate price for Singapore in and old Chinese Theatre
The stay was ok, there was loud construction just outside our window which started promptly at 9:00 every morning and ended at 6:00 each evening. The room was very clean but tiny. For the options available in Singapore this was probably our best option and it was neat being in an old Chinese Theatre. The location was awesome and close to transit.