arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

4.3 Christopher M.
Singapore
October 07, 2015
Creepy
Location
Creepy

8.7 Wai Y.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
Good location, Value for money
Location, Friendly Staff, Value for money
Room was not as good as expected. Overall stay was okay due to great location and very friendly staff.

9 Edward H.
Singapore
October 05, 2015
Red Rooms
Friendly Customer Service, Great Location, Nice Atmosphere
+ Great! Had a pleasurable experience and my love one loves it. Red room feels as if you're getting married on the first night. Fantastic location of the hotel around Chinatown. - The room is kind of small. Placement of the airconditioner is quite bad. I need to move myself towards the side the bed to get the cooling air from the aircon.

7.7 Nutchaya T.
Thailand
October 05, 2015
Good location.
Good location. Decent service. Reasonable price.

6.3 Luk G.
Australia
October 04, 2015
Noisy room
Excellent location and staff
Location in centre of china town and close to mrt , but air con is very noisy and I can hear tv from room next door. When shower, the whole bathroom is flooded as poor drainage, very annoying

10 Mussikarn K.
Thailand
October 04, 2015
Wonderful hotel
The room is okay it's not very big
It's kind of sentimental reason when I first got to the hotel I saw it's pretty small for me the room. But obviously many hotel in Singapore almost like this okay finally I have a good time in Singapore. I appreciated with the hotel because it's clean well equipped and also well organised

6.3 Eric S.
Indonesia
October 03, 2015
Not bad for SG
Location, avrge room, near mrt

7 Nguyen Q.
Vietnam
September 30, 2015
The room is too small, the bathroom is awful
Near MRT station

9 Sze T.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
No windows, small room, very cosy, will come back
Decor, ambience, room design
Hotel description should have stated that there wasn't any windows in the room. It was quite dark but ambience is good. Not for claustrophobic. Toilet tap and shower needs upgrading. No fridge in room. Room is cosy and hotel is in Chinatown, 5 mins walk to MRT and 10 mins walk to business district. Convenient. Good for short stay. Will come back.

8.7 Louise C.
Australia
September 27, 2015
Historical Gem!!!
Location, actual building, staff
We read a previous review that said it would be like staying in a Kung Fu movie - we agree and absolutely loved our stay here - the history of the building itself and the building were awesome! We loved staying somewhere so central and lively, with great food all around and very close to transport. The staff were lovely. We would definitely stay there again and will be recommending to people we know traveling to Singapore in the future. LOVE IT!!