arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7 Nguyen Q.
Vietnam
September 30, 2015
The room is too small, the bathroom is awful
Near MRT station

9 Sze T.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
No windows, small room, very cosy, will come back
Decor, ambience, room design
Hotel description should have stated that there wasn't any windows in the room. It was quite dark but ambience is good. Not for claustrophobic. Toilet tap and shower needs upgrading. No fridge in room. Room is cosy and hotel is in Chinatown, 5 mins walk to MRT and 10 mins walk to business district. Convenient. Good for short stay. Will come back.

8.7 Louise C.
Australia
September 27, 2015
Historical Gem!!!
Location, actual building, staff
We read a previous review that said it would be like staying in a Kung Fu movie - we agree and absolutely loved our stay here - the history of the building itself and the building were awesome! We loved staying somewhere so central and lively, with great food all around and very close to transport. The staff were lovely. We would definitely stay there again and will be recommending to people we know traveling to Singapore in the future. LOVE IT!!

6 Philip B.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2015
6 nights in a box
The location.
The hotel looked ok from the outside and the decor inside was interesting. How ever, the size of the room was bad. Very small indeed. The room including bathroom was about 12 square meters max. Bathroom about 3 square meters. No proper storage area, no fridge or in room drinks. There was a free drinks machine down the corridor. The room I had was overlooking Food Street, so it was very noisy until the stalls closed, about midnight. Then about 06:30 it got noisy again as the stalls reopened. The included breakfast was not at the Hotel. You were given a voucher to redeem at a local cafe. Only between 07:00 and 10:00 in the morning. Staff were helpful though when required. Had to pay extra 50$ to have late checkout.

5.3 Roshanth G.
Sri Lanka
September 24, 2015
Not what I expected
Location that is close to MRT, Middle of China Town with access to Many shops and restaurants,
I did not stay much in the hotel apart from to sleep at night as I was travelling around on leisure and Business purposes. However, the room is really small and I have stayed at cheaper hotels with larger rooms. The Dungeon like concept for the bed kinda makes you claustrophobic ( I couldn't sleep well) and the passage way to the room and other places of hotel is very narrow. The room it self doesn't have space to move and wash room, the area to wash is kinda too small. The colour (blood red) in all parts of the hotel including the rooms and the darkness with less lighting doesn't make you feel much comfortable. However, I would still say OK to the hotel purely based on the location at a lesser price (this is after I got the discount) I would say a Maximum of Sing. $50.00 would be the price for that room. Also should be rated 2 stars. The only complain I would say is that I arrived late in the night though the booking was from 12.00 noon that day (almost 12 hours later) and The day I left, I wanted the room extended for 6 hours (till 6.00 p.m.) and they wanted to charge me Sing $ 50.00 which I thought was not good customer care (As I still would have considered purely based on convenience of location). Hence, overall I am not 100% happy, but, hope they can improve and I could go back there..

8 Man C.
Macau
September 24, 2015
Value for money choice
Value for money. Location.
Very satisfied.

6 Pavita S.
Thailand
September 22, 2015
location near MRT & shopping area,too small room,
Near MRT, free Wifi, included BF, free coffee& Tea, shopping area
Everything is good as stay in not noisy zone, too small room, near MRT & shopping area, free Wifi, free coffee & tea available 24 hrs, included BF, too small room, not comfort for big guys, not convenirnce with big luggage as small stair and no lift

8 Koravee S.
Thailand
September 22, 2015
Good Location
Location, Cleanliness, Service mind

7.7 Napat S.
Thailand
September 22, 2015
Great location
Location, budget
superb!

7.3 Diu T.
Vietnam
September 22, 2015
Small room
Clean, safe, good service
My room is too small 6m2 onli.