arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4317 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Jerome T.
France
July 09, 2016
Amazing Stay
The hotel is so nice, it is actually an old renovated opera, very charming and welcoming. The staff is very nice, the room is very quite and well organized. Very clear and spacious enough for 2 people. It is a great value for money, in the middle of Chinatown few meters away from the metro station with lot of good food and shopping right down the street. Will definitely recommend and use this hotel again for a future stay in Singapore.

Poom J.
Thailand
July 08, 2016
Clear and good location
Good location, easy for traveling

Siddhesh N.
India
July 01, 2016
Location Location Location
It was good stay for 4 days. Its close to everything. Hotel is clean, staff is good and Wifi works pretty well.

Jakub G.
Poland
June 30, 2016
honest opinion
Location of this hotel is the key quality (2min walk from the chinatown subway station from where you can get anywhere), rooms are ridiculously small, personel was helpful, breakfest was served outside the hotel in the nearby restaurant though it was quite tasty. Note that the hotel is located on buy street and you should expect lots of noise till 10pm during the weekdays and 11-12pm on the weekends. Windows are not soundproof whatsoever but that should be ok if you're staying late. During our stay we had some problems with ac and it made tons of racket, after reporting it to the staff we have been moved to another room.

Pitchaporn R.
Thailand
June 30, 2016
In the middle of chinatown
The hotel is located in the middle of chinatown and 2mins walk to chinatown MRT station.. The staff was friendly and helpful.. However, the size of the room is really small with thin wall.. If you dont mind chinese music putting you to sleep at night (due to the location of the hotel is next to chinatown food street) then this hotel may be the one you are looking for.. I wouldnt recommend families with children..

Rosa L.
Philippines
June 28, 2016
My first experience going from singapore
It near from the destination were your going n at the back of the hotel their so many street food out their n you will love it

francisco C.
Philippines
June 27, 2016
Thumps up!!!
I will go back again!

Indra S.
Indonesia
June 26, 2016
Just fine
Good location, value for money. Small room and small bathroom.

Haryo G.
Indonesia
June 26, 2016
heritage hotel
The hotel is in the heart of china town, good location, near to all tourists need such as souvenir shops, restauranst, site to see, MRT station and shopping mall. Even though our superior double room is too small but it's OK. The room is clean, the bed is cozy, the wifi connection is good. Just one thing, there is a noisy from a restaurant nearby our room cause it plays music too loud from morning till evening

ANDY T.
Malaysia
June 25, 2016
Need improvements in rooms
1. Despite the small room with no windows, the lighting inside the room is too dim. 2. My colleague n myself couldn't sleep well as the bedsheet cause us felt itchy and uncomfortable throughout the night. Other than above 2, overall the hotel's rate fair, strategically located, staffs are friendly and helpful.