arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4276 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

CHA K.
Malaysia
September 19, 2014
Nightmare!!
Only pay for the Location
Thanks God I only stay here for one night due to long hour transit. Unfortunately it was during F1 period, therefore I have to pay for 4star hotel rate to get this budget hotel room. Pls tell the taxi driver to turn into Temple Street, the address shown Trengganu Street which actually a walking street. If you travel with big luggage pls dont stay here, there are no lift but only small narrow escalator, it could be inconvenience and cause danger. The hotel exterior is nice, but you will be surprise when you entering your room. Totally different! The room is Extremely small, smelly. Need to keep my luagge stand all the time otherwise no walking space. The bathroom is even worse, can you imagine how to shower on top of the toilet bowl? I will never come back to this hotel again!

Rene J.
Australia
September 18, 2014
pleasant stay
location value for money quite

ng H.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
Dining Convinient,Good Location,For travellers
Dining,Location,Souviners shopping
GREAT

DAVID B.
Spain
September 18, 2014
review
location
Tiny room.without a window. Staff at the reception not very welcoming.

Janice T.
Singapore
September 18, 2014
Convenient location & reasonable rates
good location, good food around hotel and convenient
Great stay

Janice T.
Singapore
September 18, 2014
Convenient Location & Affordable price
Convenient Location, plenty of food around the hotel, affordable rates
It was relatively comfortable and service is good and prompt. Space is small but cosy. Overall good rates with the convenient location given.

Kahing N.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2014
Good location but unsatisfactory enviroment
Good Place, Free Services & Economy
The hotel located near the China City Metro Station by 3 mins walk. Also, the staff are generally helpful and it also provides free wifi and hot drinks in the pantry. Room rates are good especially when you compared this with other hotels. However, because one of the 4 sides of the building face to a karaoke/night club, my couple and me suffered from noise interference (some 80-90's Cantonese pop songs, which is awesome though)

Hao N.
Vietnam
September 17, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
location, service, room standard

DANISH A.
India
September 15, 2014
Great Hotel
Great location, Reasonable rates and unique interior

Ho Y.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2014
Good Location ... Only!
You just need to take around a few minutes walk from the MRT to the hotel. Free WIFI services within the guestroom.
Prime location and therefore it could be your choice should you are too lazy to take a distant walk back to the hotel after the tiring and tight schedule. Free WIFI access is also an advantage. Yet I got to point out that there's no fridge installed in the guestroom! If you want to have cold drinks on your own, sorry you'd be disappointed. The guestroom is rather a small one, most importantly, it's located just next to the Smith Street. Just imagine how noisy it could be! You can hardly go sleeping unless it's after 00:00; plus you'd be awaken early in the morning by the hawkers nearby. All in all, this hotel could be your choice should you have a tight budget.