Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4356 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

ernest G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location
Location is good if you are planning to stay around chinatown area.
Overstay was ok. Room was small and we had some problems checking in because of a mix up in hotel vouchers.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Thi H. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
not as expected with such a price we paid
location, lobby, food
under expectation
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Kathryn B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
less than impressed
the heritage building, the location
There was an overly unctuous porter who asked if I would like a taxi booked and when reaching my destination found the taxi cost twice the normal taxi fare. This particular porter was very hard to get rid of and very obviously angling for a tip general staff performance was off hand, pretty much like they were doing me a favour. Cannot recommend it.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

pui C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location
Great location, good interior design
One of the staff was not too friendly when I left my suitcase at the hotel in the morning. I tried to speak Mandarin to him (My first language is not Mandarin). I thought I could use Mandarin but he gave me a bad look as if he disliked people who speak in Mandarin. Maybe he did not understand Mandarin or he just did not want to speak in Mandarin. So I guess it is better to speak in English in Singapore even you can speak Mandarin.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Chin M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Close to MRT Station in Chinatown
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable
It was a quite a pleasant experience staying in this hotel, as a matter of fact this is my second stay with them when i visited Singapore. Hotel room is quite clean and comfortable but however the room bell is not working for my room.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Isariya K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Wall is too thin
The location is very good. Easily accessible to MRT.
Everything was good except the fact that the walls there are too thin, I heard people next door or the room above talking, which is not very pleasure.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Pongsatorn C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Easy to eat and travel
Good place , easy to find food.
Good for me.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

YEE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good because inside Chinatown
Good because inside Chinatown
Service
Reviewed September 10, 2014

KAZUHIKO M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not bad...
Location
There are many restaurants, souvenir stores around a hotel. You will not get tired! The point that a food court is in front of a hotel is good. Although it is a very good location, a service may be the Asia minimum level. The staff's old man always makes it busy, and his correspondence to a visitor is severe.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Liu B. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
not bad.
location and staff were nice.
Reviewed September 07, 2014