Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Lau M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Conveniently located
walking distance to Mrt, alot local food surronding and clean
I would recommended for budget travel. This hotel is walking distance from Chinatown MRT that is superb convenient for travellers. We saved alot on transport! This budget 4 star hotel is clean & comfy. There is a newly opened foodstreet behind the hotel. Its very convenience. We stayed room 313 (two single bed room) direct facing the foodstreet. It is noisy and busy until late night. If you are a light sleeper, please avoid that room. Anyway, the whole stay is pleasant!
Reviewed July 01, 2014

ELANGOVAN M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
nice hotel but front desk not friendly & helpful.
Nice hotel design. Centrally location for food & shopping. 5 minutes walking distance to public transport.
It is nice for hotel environment & surrounding happening area but dislike talk to front desk people, like did not well train how to talk to people. Only 1 of the front desk is nice, well trained & professional. The rest of front desk people is unfriendly & helpful, ask them question like I owe them thousand billion & gonna to "bite" us. We stayed before & the front desk people will be nicer & helpful. Please learn from them or learn from the front desk Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hyejin P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
The location is so good.
Location, Desing and Cleanliness
Good location and design but a little bit expensive
Reviewed June 28, 2014

CHUA V. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
nice
clean rooms, friendly staff, easy to find
nice. everyone was friendly
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Alexander S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fantastically located, easy food access.
Location, price, staffs
More than happy, location is great, easy access to all the shops, and restaurant. Nice concept of design.. be back for sure!
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Tamas B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very dark burgundy carpet wall, floor ceiling
Near SMRT, Restaurants Chinese
Clean but dark hotel. My room was as large as my bed. No window. Good quality bathroom. Good for single traveler.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Yvonne T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Value stay
Artistic, close to shopping area, easy commune
Located very close to Chinatown. You can literally walk out and you're in Chinatown. The room is pretty standard. Did wished that the bed was better, though.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Maria D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Food street at Chinatown, right at your doorsteps
Location..location...location
Room and bathroom is really small. Noise level in the evening was tolerable. Kindda creepy hotel
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Kiran R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
could have been better
centrally located
I liked the fact that the staff gave me a temporary room to shower before the check-in time but the same staff was very rude at a different time, especially the elderly woman who worked in the night shift. I was trying to download a presentation file that was about 38 MB in size using the hotel's free WIFI and it didnt work, so i came down and told the elderly lady at the reception and she said "no downloading...if you download, we will cut you off"...her whole body language was rude and hostile and i think it reflects really poorly on the hotels manners. This file was very important to me and because i couldnt download it in the hotel i had to go out at 12 midnight looking for an internet cafe which was very tiring. If i had known that such a person would be at the hotel i wouldnt have booked a room here so anyway i am not going to book again here.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

ANISH N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
The room is very small & congested
Access to local attractions easy
OK
Reviewed June 23, 2014