arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Chin M.
Malaysia
June 01, 2014
Comfortable Stay with Friendly Smile from Breakfas
Near MRT, Good Breakfast and nice design
Situated near the China Town MRT station, it is just a few minute walk away from the station. Walk straight from MRT exit and turn right at the first corner as you walk straight then you can see the hotel right opposite of you. Decorated using the traditional Chinese palace with warrior and scholar theme in front of their room doors. It is a theme that you won't normally see in conventional hotels, unfortunately the room is relatively small with queen size bed and tiny space to walk between the bathroom and bed, it is a room for not more than 2 person. There is a TV and 2 bottle of mineral water available for free. Bathroom is good, it had a "stone" theme to further enhance its traditional theme. Water level and temperature is great, i had a great time showering there. Shampoo and body lotion is abundant here, so you don't have to carry your own here unless you have a very strict personal preference. Room is adequately clean and comfy to stay. Room service is quite good on first day but after that the cleaner effort is reduced as some items are in the same position as arranged by the cleaner on first day. However having said that, the room is still kept clean. Everyday we are being almost the same breakfast, greeted by warm smile and service from the uncle and aunties that served us. imagine having the same type of food as breakfast for few days, it is kind of bored for me but taste is bearable.

Teeradol V.
Thailand
June 01, 2014
Best to eating, shopping, transportation
Near MRT -

Pornsupha E.
Thailand
May 31, 2014
Central of China town, Clean and Comfort
Clean, Calm and Value of money
It is a good and clean hotel. It is located in center of China town where is near MRT. There are many kind of foods near the hotel.

Boon N.
Malaysia
May 30, 2014
Short trip to Singapore
great location, clean, friendly staff
It's located in chinatown and easy access to a lot of famous restaurant. Room is small but it's value for money.

Hoi W.
Hong Kong
May 30, 2014
have bad smell
convient
I wouldn't recommended to other tourist if they go with elder. It's no lift, need to walk stairs to hotel service counter and took the escalator to each level, no lift, and room is very small and have bad smell. Place is convenient and located at Smith Street, inside the China Town.

Yan L.
Singapore
May 28, 2014
Budget, don't expect much just for one night stay
Centrally located, near MRT, food nearby
Hotel was average but what can you expect. Room is just nice for one pax, clean. It is ok for a short stay, located in Chinatown, near to MRT station. Value for money.

Ba N.
Vietnam
May 26, 2014
good price, nice stay, close market
price, place, clean, wifi
Nice stay, good price, nice design, clean room

Yohanes T.
Indonesia
May 26, 2014
a nice boutique hotel
location public transport and shopping

James M.
United States
May 23, 2014
Good value, tiny room
The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the subway and the food street in Chinatown. It is ON the food street! The room and facility were clean.
I got a very good deal on this room, so was a bit worried that it would not be so great, but it was fine. The hotel's common areas were lovely, and the staff was nice to me. I knew from previous reviews that the rooms were small, but I was not prepared for how small. That being said - it was big enough. The bathroom was modern - with the shower in the room. You know - all in one. I thought it was terrific. Pretty fast internet, and lots of local convenience stores. It is right on the Chinatown food street (out the back door), which is fantastic for dining options - but if your room is on that side, it is a bit noisy until they close, but it is not open too late. Not a super luxury hotel, but for the price - a super value. I will stay there again when next I visit Singapore.

David H.
New Zealand
May 22, 2014
Tiny rooms but unbeatable location
In the heart of Chinatown, cheap and tasty food nearby, close to Chinatown MRT station
This small character hotel is in the heart of Chinatown. There is a good range of food options within a minutes' walk, from expensive to cheap street food. Easy and cheap to get here from Changi airport – take the MRT to Chinatown station, hotel is 5 minutes' walk from the station. Like all lower-priced Singapore hotels, the rooms are very small. There is TV, in-room WIFI etc. The single rooms are fine for sleeping, but have a very small bathroom with a shower hose on the wall above the toilet. If you like some space and luxury in a bathroom, this is not for you. There is a help-yourself tea and coffee facility in the hotel (no charge).