Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Valerie N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
A bit expensive budget hotel
staff, location, and escalators
Location was awesome, so I will go back again and again. However, the cleaners are a bit noisy in the morning. Since the room walls are made in wood, you can hear everything that's happening outside and the rooms beside.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Richard S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Expensive for such a small room
The door to leave
Hotel was poor at best. Good central location was the only redeeming feature
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Anindya S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
quite good
clean, near to MRT station, value for money
it was great, the staff also helpful and they have 2 exit doors to different street
Reviewed February 07, 2014

malcolm C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
terrific location lots of local atmosphere
great location, very clean room...unique design of hotel
love the stay highly recomeend to my friends.....lots of history of hotel and surrounding area.very close to chinese atmosphere.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Lena T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Simple and woth the value....
Friendly Staff, clean room, convenient to take public transport
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Khaled A. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Smallest Room I have ever seen
Close to MRT, Nicely Designed, Excellent Location
This is a budget hotel so I was not expecting much. I was alone so booked the single room. It was not mentioned in agoda that the single room will be without window. After I reach at the room I discovered that there is no window. Pictures are also dissimilar. In agoda room looks much bigger and nicer. In reality the room is tiny. The washroom in tiniest I have ever seen in my entire life. For taking shower you literally need to jump over the toilet commode. I’m tall so cannot put my legs while seat on the toilet. Best part of the hotel is it is located very close to Chinatown MRT. Accessing the hotel is very easy. There are several food vendors nearby. I went there during Chinese New Year. Big fair was going just in front of the hotel. It was full of life and color. In my opinion the money I paid for the room I stayed is not worth. I might be unlucky to get the worse room of the hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

wipawan C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Affordable and comfortable stay
Bustling, Beautiful, Noisy
Stayed here during the CNY and it was a good and bad timing. The good timing was the central location of the hotel which gave us accessibility to the bustling Chinatown atmosphere. :( Overall its a comfortable stay with friendly staffs
Reviewed January 31, 2014

On Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Great Location
Great Location, very near to Chinatown MRT, so many restaurants around, and good for tourist shopping
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Jacqui L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location in Chinatown
Clean, staff were helpful & well located in Chinatown
Stay was fine. Very noisy as it is currently Chinese new year + construction work on other side of hotel. If you are a light sleeper I wouldn't advise staying here at this time of year. Otherwise, rooms are adequate - small, but clean & with everything needed. Hotel well located in Chinatown with friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

FOO S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Noisy due to external renovation
Location only
The noise from the renovation lasted till 10pm though the hotel said its till 7pm.
Reviewed January 26, 2014