Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

On Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
Great Location
Great Location, very near to Chinatown MRT, so many restaurants around, and good for tourist shopping
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Jacqui L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location in Chinatown
Clean, staff were helpful & well located in Chinatown
Stay was fine. Very noisy as it is currently Chinese new year + construction work on other side of hotel. If you are a light sleeper I wouldn't advise staying here at this time of year. Otherwise, rooms are adequate - small, but clean & with everything needed. Hotel well located in Chinatown with friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

FOO S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Noisy due to external renovation
Location only
The noise from the renovation lasted till 10pm though the hotel said its till 7pm.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ka W. from China
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Totally awuful and disgusting
None I would not recommend anything to anyone
It was totally awuful, first I were given a noisy room as the rubbish truck came at 2am in the morning in the streets to collect the trash. The hotel staff was so mean and stingy and did not give me extra bottles of water as I finished the quota of 2 per day, same as bath towels, cannot have more than two per day, no new toothbrush and toothpastes given to me after my first day of stay. I never go to this bloody hotel again.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Margijanto D. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice stay.
Cheap, good location, unique architecture
Nice stay, near maxwell food stall, near to bus stop and mrt station. Noise from Construction beside hotel make uncomfortable to stay in the room
Reviewed January 26, 2014

tingyi C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
bad service, bathroom no light
I reserve 3day but the first day when I check in found the bathroom no light then I responses to receiption,they said no other room can change to us,and no manpower can repair for us....that's suck service
Reviewed January 24, 2014

PIPIT A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
The toilet in the single room is too small. not ok
Kind staffs, easy access to MRT
It's ok but not so good due to the room size which has such a too small toilet.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

wen L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great stay
Location, price and comfort
Very good stay with a lot of food around the area. A lot of variety as well and close to the night markets.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

lukman H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable hotel
design, location, staff very good
Comfortable hotel, inside was silent, no sound way. I came with my wife and children 2 years of age. I will return to this hotel when coming to Singapore again. distance is close to China Town MRT station, the road just 5 minutes Thanks Agoda Regards, Lukman
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Rudy -. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice stay for budget
Location, location, location
First of all, the single room is tiny (there is barely any room after putting down the luggage bag), but then again it's a budget hotel, so no complaining about that. Location is great. 5 mins walk to subway. The chinatown shopping alley is right outside, hence it can be loud in early nighttime. The hotel is decorated in all-red, which I find to my liking. Plus: the front desk staff is very friendly. They also can keep your luggage after checkout. Clean. Minus: the cleaning staff can be disturbing in the morning while in the corridor and chatting in loud voices. Window can't be opened but AC works well. Shower room is tiny, not suitable for people with big body size.
Reviewed January 23, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: