arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 4328 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4328 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

KEET F.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
Location is strategic room size & bed are tradegy
Strategic location, Clean & helpful staff
1. The room size was too small, not worth for money 2. The room can hear many noise from the street 3. The matress is not comfortable & shinking

Sherman T.
United States
January 03, 2014
Centrally located hotel nothing more for the price
Central location, fair price and clean
I've stayed here before, nothing has changed except the Internet was really slow but the staff wasn't concerned...this is their standard attitude. If you don't expect much then you won't be dis-appointed, this is a good transit hotel. Not a quiet place to rest when lots of guests always coming ang going but also speaking loud in the public areas.

Danny T.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Nice place
Friendly, good service n smile
This hotel more nice place good service, clean room , friendly & smile And I love it Thanks u

Michael B.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2014
Great Staff.
The Staff, the location and ease of getting to public transport.
As a solo traveller all I wanted was a place to sleep and somewhere to shower/ brush-up and this hotel provided that. The room was small but adequate and the proximity to public transport, Hindu and Chinese Temples were a boon. Also, the staff were very informative and cheery and answered my questions with a good depth of knowledge/humour. One final bonus was that on checking out they allow you to store your baggage within a "secure zone" until it is time for you to continue your travels later in the day.

CHEE T.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Affordable small room
Small Room, Centrally Located, High Speed Internet
Although is a small room, but easy access to many major attractions. close to local delights restaurant

Kong M.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
Central Location to MRT
Central location, easy to find foods and many street stalls...
Fascinating Traditional Chinese Opera-Themed decorations, like most lower-end hotels, rooms are tiny, However there was no windows in my room & those rooms which have windows are very noisy which makes it impossible to sleep. Hotel is right in the heart of Chinatown, easy access to find food and many street stalls. Overall location is good & not a bad choice for budget stay.

Kim D.
Vietnam
December 30, 2013
Wonderful trip with family
Cozy, nice and near the locals
Nice hotel in the nice street, traditional design and atmosphere is so great!!! My very first time in Singapore was nice... Will come back so soon.

Diana N.
United States
December 30, 2013
Clean room in Chinatown
central location to MRT and cheap food
Construction outside the hotel and a late-night karaoke bar made it quite noisy.

lian K.
Indonesia
December 29, 2013
I stayed 4 days
Low price,near casino,near food court.
No problem.is good price and clean hotel.near in the city.

Christy M.
Australia
December 28, 2013
Beautiful building, spacious and comfortable!
Beautiful old opera house, attentive staff, comfortable bed.
I booked this hotel because of the amazing photos I had seen online and the location right in the middle of Chinatown. I was not disappointed! The building is amazing; crimson red throughout with amazing features! I was very happy with the quality of service. We arrived early in the morning and they accommodated early checking for us at about 8:30am!! We were really lucky the room was already available. From the floor plan we saw it looks like some rooms may not have windows as they are within the building and we over heard one lady complain that she was hitting her head when she went to the toilet. I cannot confidently review these rooms as we had a fantastic room on the 3rd floor and had no issues but, be cautious when booking. Our room was a deluxe with a king bed and balcony. The room was spacious and the balcony was lovely! I appreciated that the king sized bed was actually a real king and not 2 twins zipped together which I have found quite common in hotels. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets clean. The room could have been a little cleaner, but nothing I would complain about. Our room service lady left behind some wrapping from the toilet roll and didn't place it on the holder so this might have annoyed some people I guess. The quality of the room for the price and the comfortable bed made these tiny things no issues what so ever. They also had good movie channels. The door man was fantastic, great sense of humour and made us feel very welcome, made our stay that much more memorable. Such a happy, helpful staff member, he is an asset to the hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Singapore!!