arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

101 Siloso Road, Sentosa, Singapore, Singapore 098970

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2597 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2597 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Ronoel D.
Philippines
May 29, 2014
Great service
Excellent service, high speed internet, attentive staff
My family had a short but enjoyable stay in the hotel. What I appreciate most is their accommodation to the request of my wife on providing gluten-free bread. Even the executive chef took time to personally talk with my wife regarding her preference in organic and healthy food. Also, they followed our request not to spray air-freshener to our room. Excellent service indeed!

Becky E.
Singapore
May 29, 2014
Great!
Location, facilities, swimming pool.
For a staycation, this is a good family hotel to stay. We celebrated our 4 year old birthday there.

Raymond C.
Singapore
May 28, 2014
Excellence Getaway
Service Excellence, Relaxing Getaway, Comfortable room
We are very pleased to have Stay in Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa for out little weekend getaway. We felt very welcomed by your check-in staff, Simin. Kind gesture from the hotel in giving us a cake for our anniversary. Attentive Room service staff. Excellent view from our room. Room comfort level is excellent. Much room for improvement for the Breakfast buffet.

Larson O.
Singapore
May 28, 2014
Beach side haven
Breakfast, Swimming pool, beach
The stay was luxurious as usual. With Shangri-La, you expect the fabulous amenities and extra touch in terms of service and both are plenty at the Rasa Sentosa Resort.

Handoko I.
Indonesia
May 27, 2014
Very nice hotel for family with young children
Good. Clean. Fun. Relax hotel.
We were enjoy to stay because of nice view, good food and near to the beach.

Sharon P.
Australia
May 27, 2014
Execellent hotel great staff
pool breakfast close to attractions
Very god

Charles W.
Singapore
May 27, 2014
Great quick getaway for couples!
Proximity to pools and beach, clean room, breakfast buffet
Close to beach, panoramic sea view makes for wonderful view. Place is quiet and good for couples. Free shuttle bus service also provides easy access to Vivo City.

Sharmilah B.
Singapore
May 27, 2014
The stay was truely memorable.
The staffs were very friendly. The ambience was superb. the Kids loved the pool. We had a great family time. We also had wonderful couple time. Thanks to staff for the anniversary cake and the gorgeou
We loved everytg about the stay. The buffet spread for breakfast could have been improved. Not much variety. And we were concern of the halal food

Wendy Y.
Singapore
May 26, 2014
Definitely the most relaxing staycation!
Pool, playrooms for young and older children, beach right in front of hotel
We decided on a 2D1N staycation at Rasa Sentosa in celebration of our son's 4 years old birthday. Indeed, we have made the right decision as the hotel did not disappoint us in any aspect but have thrown us a surprise by giving a complimentary birthday cake to our boy! It was very thoughtful of the staff and management and our boy loved the cake so much as it was his favourite chocolate cake. :) The next wow factor is the pool. There is a pool where 3 slides are attached to the pool and children can slide down into the pool which is only about 0.5m deep. There are another 2 pools beside this pool, one for young children which is also 0.5m deep and the other with depth 1.2m for adults. The pool overlooks the beach and it gives a very resort feel as a whole. There are 2 new playrooms for young (0 - below 5 yrs old) and older children (5 to 12 yrs old). This is a newly added feature of the hotel after the recent renovation work. The toys are very new and there are a variety of them to keep the kids occupied. I will surely choose Rasa Sentosa again for my next staycation.

Christelle M.
France
May 26, 2014
Location is great. Staff is slow and not great.
Location, some restaurants ( not the bar pool at all) and rooms are ok.
Stay was ok. For the price I expected to be wowed, which did not happen!