arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

101 Siloso Road, Sentosa, Singapore, Singapore 098970

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2597 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2597 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.3 Roger G.
Switzerland
February 05, 2014
Relax and Luxury
Nice, Comfortable, Polite

8 LOW L.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
nice and lovely hotel
nice and lovely hotel
very nice room , good location, good food and spacious toilet and room are clean, staff are friendly , service are tip top and waiting time are short, restaurant service are good and patient staff

8.7 Daniel H.
Singapore
January 30, 2014
Below what is expected from a Shangri La hotel
Great breakfast, child friendly environment and awesome pool
It was an ok stay. Check-in was a nightmare as i requested early checkin before hand and arrived at 1.30pm. The first staff signed me in and told me to wait and she would call would be given to me when the room was ready. I got no such call. At 2.30pm I went over to check again at the counter and another staff handled me. He then proceeded to take my card already with my name label from a drawer to hand it over. If my room was already a ready, why did she, the first staff, call me as agreed? The new staff, Jin Sheng was really friendly and helpful. Overall, the staff in Shangrila was really friendly and helpful except for the first girl but one bad egg, especially on check in does leave a bitter taste in one's mouth. The place has a great pool, a lot of family friendly and child friendly activities as well. Room service was great. Rooms are a little old and dated though and definately not as grand as you would expect from a Shangrila hotel or one of the hotels in Sentosa. Overall a great getaway if you are looking for one with kids in tow. The breakfast was one of the best with a wide selection of food.

9.7 Claire D.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2014
Fantastic personalized service. What a pleasure!
Easy check-in. Great swimming area for the kids and great location on Sentosa island, so close to many attractions & activities.
From the moment we arrived, every member of was efficient and friendly. We felt as if each member is there just to serve us. I traveled with my invalid mother and toddler. We stayed in a specialised room. My mother was comfortable and happy for us to go out exploring as the room has fantastic non-slip floors and all the amenities you would expect. I took my little girl down to the beach. She loved it! Then, we went for a swim. The pool is large and set on many levels. There are paddling pools for smaller, less capable swimmers. Our little one especially enjoyed the frog fountains and this is a fun theme that runs through hotel decor. Just before we checked out, I discovered the toddler playroom. Great for tiring out active little ones before a flight. I also heard many good reports from the 'big kids' club. All in all, a fabulous family holiday. Will definitely stay again.

7.7 Agnes H.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2014
Relaxing and great for kids
kids club (one for big kids and one small one for toddlers), beach, child swimming pool
I booked twin bed room and then when I arrived hotel staff told me this is not a room for kids, but I didn't have this information from agoda website nor was I asked about whether I stay with kids. Luckily the hotel waived any charges for the additional person, i.e. kid and allow me to stay in the same room type. However, I still can't get my twin bed room, but a double bed. I really don't like this. However, apart from this dissatisfaction at the beginning, the rest of the stay is enjoyable. It was a pity that we don't have enough time to stay in the hotel. The hotel is not as convenient as those near universal studio, need to take shuttle bus or the free public bus. It's not in a convenient location but this makes it special and a good getaway from those tourist hotels.

10 Teh M.
Singapore
January 26, 2014
5* hotel, value for money
couple of activities available for the kids, renovated design, good check in service
Enjoyable as we went part of the group all families with young children

7.3 kan C.
Hong Kong
January 24, 2014
It is a hotel good for a relax vacation
nice view, clean and tidy
This is absolutely a great hotel for vacation, just few minutes walking distance to Sentosa beach. rooms are clean and tidy with enough space. Hotel staffs are helpful. Breakfast is nice.you can really enjoy it much to have a breakfast with such a good seaview

7.3 Tan L.
Singapore
January 24, 2014
nice surounding
surounging, service, food

9.3 Damdindorj A.
Mongolia
January 20, 2014
Adventure sightseeing
Close to beach, good view
Very interesting. 1st time in Sentosa went around the island. Hotel was one of the best.

10 Damdindorj A.
Mongolia
January 20, 2014
Relaxing and interesting
Location, breakfast, swimming pool
I would say very nice. After long weekdays of work had to stay there for few days.. Relax at swimming pool when most of other hotels didn't have or i didnt see.