Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2627 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2627 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Tianhao Q. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfort, nice, great Beach
private beach, nice room,. good view of sea
The hotel over all is nice but takes very long time to check in, it is not close to USS or orther fun attactions but if you like beach and sun, it is a good choice
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Mark C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Peaceful, Relaxed and amazing views
Location (close to Sentosa), Great Facilities, Clean Rooms
Over all, the experience was good. Shangri-la group of companies always exceed our expectations and this one didn't disappoint. Everything this was fine. We had a late check out and they allowed us to stay at the hotel and they have a refresher room in case you decided to go swimming while waiting and need to change which was a very clever idea. The only problem I had was that my room is at the end and I couldn't receive a good Wifi signal. I had to use my phone either at the lobby or the the small place in the middle of the hotel. Other than that minor problem, it was a splendid hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

soo Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
fantastic view and relaxing holiday
express checkout, awesome view, transport provided to tour within sentosa
This is an awesome experience I had with my partner, which trying to get away from busy schedule we are in in City area. The hotel service, view and great accessible to tour within sentosa are definitely create more reason for revisiting the hotel. thanks you
Reviewed March 05, 2014

regina C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
it was fair
having the beach just infront of the hotel; good size pool;
It was fair. We were told to drive up to the lobby front to check-in before parking in the carpark which we did. At the lobby front, we could not find a spot to park so that we could check-in as the temp lots were occupied by taxis and cars. When we approached the staff who was attending to cars/taxis arrivals, we were told to unload our stuff, have 1 person check-in and the other drive to the carpark, we told him that we were told to drive up to check-in before parking. He kept insisting we should do as he suggested as we cannot park there as there were no space. When asked why are there taxis parked there without any driver in it, he said they should not be parking there, so instead of asking these unauthorised vehicles to move, he is asking guest to go through inconvenience which is such a put off. I was also quite surprised to see heavy film of dust accumulated on the sliding door, this should not be so in 5/6 stars hotel. Other than that, it was fine
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Ji K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great beach hotel
Great private beach. great location. great facilities
There is nice private beach at the hotel where you can spend time with your families and relax. Facilities are good and location is fantastic.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Kandiah M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Stay was short, but great. Wish we had more time.
Location, beach and staff
Short stay was good. Did not use many facilities to comment on them. Getting a taxi was difficult.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Kah C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Stress free and relax
Near to the beach, relax and great breakfast
My stay at this hotel was great. This hotel is nearby to the beach and we have great fun from there. I have a beach view room and so romantic during the night time. I really enjoy the breakfast over there with great of variety to choose from. Everything is great for me... the staff and they even provide free shuttle to vivo and so nice to have that
Reviewed March 02, 2014

SIMEON C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
5 stars on all fronts
Room amenities, awesome breakfast and proximity to Sentosa beaches
Expect the best when you stay at the Shangri-La Sentosa. The panoramic sea view room that we booked was exactly as described and photographed, and gave an unobstructed view of the beaches at Sentosa. Amenities were aplenty and luxurious. The buffet breakfast was to die for, with so many different selections, we were bursting full even before we tried everything at the buffet counter. The only gripe is the queue at the reception to check in/out... which I guess can be justified given the popularity of this hotel on the weekend. Nevertheless, very highly recommended for a luxurious stay that is near enough to the city core of Singapore, but provides you the holiday feel the instant you enter the compound of the hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Jocelyn H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Friendly staffs, great service
Friendly staffs, fab service
Love the room, we had to pay to top up (less than $100) for an upgrade to a bigger room with beach view, VERY WORTH IT!
Reviewed March 01, 2014

QIN X. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very beautiful pool and beach, very nice
pool, beach, buffet
Very nice hotel, especially in pool and beach. very good for children and family travel
Reviewed February 28, 2014