Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 5015 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Nurhaifa M.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Wish our stay is longer
Food, pool, location
As usual we had a terrific stays. Love d view and location where not too private and not too noisy. Breakfast was good. Will always come to stay here when at sentosa.

shamin J.
Sri Lanka
December 28, 2014
the best hoilday i had in a long time
food , pool , rooms
was very happy, and will come again , please send your promotional pakages

LIAN S.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
Not valued for money.
Location is ideal, Hotel's Concept is interesting
Stay a night at the resort. Had high expectations for the resort as it was pretty expensive. But it turns out to be in a terrible mess with many renovations work on going. Many workers in dirty clothing were around making lot of noises. Some many of them were at the pool area, I doubt anybody dares to swim in their pressence. Little efforts has been done to conceal the renovation works. Place was dirty, windows were not cleaned on the outside, I can see alge on the sides, flooring were old and unpolished, wooden doors ledges were chipping off, there isn't enough tables and seats at the breakfast buffet, staff didn't even find a seats nor assign a table to you. I was left standing there with a plate with no place to sit. This resort is most definitely not worth the price I've paid.

Wai W.
Singapore
December 26, 2014
Stay cation at Siloso Beach Resort
1. Location 2. Staff 3. Pool
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beach tram is right in front of hotel. It is within walking distance from the train. The chlorine free pool was the highlight of the stay! We went for the Eco tour and learnt a lot of things that the hotel is doing to conserve energy which we found quite cool.

Sarumathi A.
Singapore
December 26, 2014
The location is very good
The location
The food was really at the restaurant - don't go there

Norazlina R.
Singapore
December 26, 2014
There is always some space for improvement
Pool, Location and View
I stayed for 2 nights with my young kids aged 10 and 4. In overall they really enjoyed their stay and didnt really want to leave the hotel. The pool was the best so far, as they had the slides where my 4 year old son felt so much fun playing it. Breakfast was normal, nothing special but its good enough for me and kids as they had the essentials. Room was clean daily. The only down turn is that, there were mosquitos around the pool area, Not very sure if its because there were renovations going on in the hotel but the hotel really needs to look at this matter.

SOO H.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
Room
Room is old and its over price.

sazali S.
Malaysia
December 25, 2014
excellent vacation hotel.
eco hotel

Wen W.
Singapore
December 24, 2014
A short getaway
beach, room & pool
Everything is good! Get this room for a night for my family day;) the pool is nice and is near to the beach! Room is fair too!

Arul K.
Singapore
December 23, 2014
My advice is to choose this hotel as a last resort
Staff, Pool, location
Checked in on 20 Dec and out on 22 Dec. It was supposed to be a staycation with the family (elders & children), so we had a total of 4 rooms The hotel boasts to be an Eco resort and you will find extensive foliage everywhere. They have a natural underground reservoir where the spring water is collected and channelled to the hotel swimming pool (The pool water doesn’t sting the eyes), watering of plants and toilet flushing system (you will notice that the water used for flushing the toilet WC are slightly brownish). Rooms are only equipped with 3 power points (none located near the bed). My experience with the hotel staff was that they really took the effort to accede to our requests. The toilets were clean, but the cleanliness of the room was rather lacking. The air con vent has a filter and it looked like it wasn’t cleaned in years, the room also has a lot of cobwebs. I had requested for housekeeping on 2nd day morning, but when we returned in the late afternoon, the room wasn’t attended to. In summary the Pros and Cons: Pros - Very centrally located along western stretch of the Sentosa Beach - Lush greenery and thriving eco system - Staff are sincere and they try their best - Nice pool with a man made waterfall Cons - Overpriced - Rooms and beds are small, with the bathroom being even smaller. - Bad room condition - Construction going on near the pool and was noisy. - Workers carrying out the construction were having a field day (ogling at the women in the pool which made some of us very very uncomfortable) - The room service menu is quite pathetic, not to mention the food served at the café. My advice is give it a miss unless you dont have any other hotels available in Sentosa. I honestly doubt I will be going back there again.