arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Xiangyun H.
Singapore
March 08, 2015
Good location for food, night-out
Room layout, smooth reception, location
Overall was satisfactory. Was just a little upset about the cleanliness. The spoons in the rooms were dirty with previous patron usage. There were chocolate on it. I tried to wash it and managed to get some chocolate off but it's still "dirty". Sofa bed was provided. However, there are no extra sheets to be placed on the sofa bed. Also, upon laying out the sofa bed, there are long hairs stuck onto it. I don't think proper maintenence has been done on the sofa bed. There's no issue with any bed bugs though. Studio M is very close to famous breakfast places - Common Man Roastery and Toby Estate. Serves awesome breakfast and coffee.

dennis M.
Philippines
March 08, 2015
Amazing stay,friendly staff,convenient.
Room,ambiance,service
It was awesome stay

George K.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2015
Studio M visit
Room/loft configuration is clever/very nice, swimming pool is pleasant, hotel staff were helpful
The Hotel has gone downhill since I first visited it 2 years ago. The rooms and carpets are tired, the carpets and shower drains have a slight musty and the hotel needs some upgrading. More importantly the hotel allows "street ladies" in the swimming pool area (!) and reception/hotel, day and night and this is totally unacceptable for guests. Very obvious and seedy situation. Hotels of such calibre should not be allowing this usage and practices. Extremely disappointing, this was my last stay at the hotel.

Aisha A.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
Nice change
Comfortable bed, the loft, the ambiance
Me n my boyfriend were there for a staycation. Its quite a walk to the hotel from the mrt but the location was quite nice. It's kinda quiet around the hotel but if u walk further down, there are some nice bars and restaurants. A very nice place to have desserts or a few drinks with your loved ones. I love the ambiance. The rooms are nice. Very different with the loft concept n all. its kinda small but still nice. I love the bed. Its so comfy, u'd never wana get up. The downfall wld have to be the breakfast. Its so pathetic. We were so disappointed. We paid for it n till this day i still regret waking up for it. Its that bad. Theres no selection nor variety. Its bad coz its a four star hotel and people expect variety. There was only one kind of cereal. Pathetic salad n some other things which i cant rmbr coz i was so disappointed that i just refuse to even think of it. So overall, everythings good except for the breakfast.

Ross S.
New Zealand
March 06, 2015
Modern Clean and well located
Location, Staff and general cleanliness
I booked 6 work colleagues in this hotel and they all enjoyed the stay. Lots of great eating options within walking distance and the rooms are a reasonable size and standard for Singapore.

Judy M.
Australia
March 06, 2015
Rooms smaller than anticipated. Musty smelling
Pool (but no drink or good service )!location friendly staff
3 nights

NURUFAIRAH N.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
Excellent
Cosy, comfortable, value for money
Awesome

Princess L.
Philippines
March 05, 2015
Nice hotel
Unique, cool and nice staff
Me and my friends had a pleasant stay. Good for people traveling in group. They had a sofa that can convert into bed. Nice and unique space-saving interiors. But the toilet and bath was separated. 😁

Sara T.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2015
A good place to stay in Singapore
Location, unusual room design, breakfast area and pool
Mostly good!

Kok T.
Singapore
March 04, 2015
good hotel
loaction, nice rooms and clean