arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

3 Jacky T.
Canada
January 03, 2015
extremely dirty (rooms, hallway and restaurant)
can't believe how dirty and dusty this hotel is, not only the carpet was wet and dirty, the mattress is all brown and the bed sheet is full of dust (can see with bare eyes) without touching. The breakfast was a huge disappointment as no one clean the baby chair (can still see the leftover food stick on the table and chair for 2 consecutive days), not to mention there are garbage in the hallway for hours waiting for staff to pick up. Will not stay in this hotel ever again.

7.7 benoit G.
France
January 03, 2015
Nice couzy hotel!
Location, design, staff performances
Nice small hotel in the heart of Singapore along the river with all the restaurants. Very friendly staff giving good service. All hotel should be like that!

7.7 Magdalene O.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
Prime location, nice room, decent room rate
Loft room, swimming pool and ambience
Was attracted to its loft concept and thus made a booking via agoda for their Merriments deal on Premier Loft. When my husband and I reached there, we were ushered to a queue to wait for our turn to check in. Counter service was friendly and professional and we were pleasantly surprised by their staff as they offered us a free upgrade to Executive Loft with the river view. Checked in to the room and was a little disappointed to find the carpet a little stained. Toilet was rather small as well. The view and loft concept did compensate for the disappointment a little. Bed was comfy. Two TVs were provided, one right in front of bed, the other at the lower loft. Had hoped that the jacuzzi had warm water as the weather was rather cool on that day. We still went ahead to swim and did enjoy ourselves as the pool wasn't that crowded. Dry towels were provided by the pool side for us to use after swim. Walkable distance to places like Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Corpthrone. Many restaurants and cafes in the vicinity which was a plus point so we were not just restricted to eating at the hotel's restaurant. Buffet breakfast was included. Food was normal. The crowd started coming in at around 10+am on that day and there was a queue waiting to have their breakfast. They served western (scrambled, omelette, bacons, sausages, orange juice etc), Chinese (nasi lemak, rice, veggie, chicken etc). Standard staples like bread, coffee, tea were served as well. When we checked out, we were quite unpleasantly surprised that we had to join the same long queue to check out. There was an express check out where you can just deposit your room keys but because we had to claim back a $50 deposit, we couldn't go for the express check out. Thought it'll be better if there was a separate queue for checking out. Overall, I do enjoy my stay. Just hope for the minor finer details could be improved to make the stay an even more impressionable one.

6.7 Cheng Y.
Malaysia
January 03, 2015
very good.
Good service receptionist.
Very good.

9 JUSTIN T.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
expensive parking
1. Location 2. Room Design 3. Room Space

5.3 Lo H.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
bad experience
location, staff attitude
no free parking (bad). check in to a room full of cigarettes smell, did a room change in 15mins, another traveller actually entered the room with their key card, called front desk to ensure this room is checked in. wanted to go out, realised the room card does not work, called front desk and they did a change. After staying in the room for a longer time, found of that there were a lot of flies, tiny greyish flies, and sofa smelt of puke. Although hotel did give us a 2 hour extension of late check out for the first issue, doubt that will improve hotel experience. 2nd issue only brought it up when checking out. hope hotel can do necessary improvement.

6.7 Winnie L.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
Not up to a 4 stars standard
Location, small which can be cosy and nothing
Quality of their room service food was rather bad for a hotel claiming to be 4 stars. Booked an executive room this time round (got a premier room the previous time round), and apparently both rooms are EXACTLY the same with no size different either. Was very disappointed as it turned out to be very different from what was shown on their website. It was claimed by their staffs that the only different of the executive room was that it was in the corner of each level and for which I have to pay an additional 100-200 bucks for the corner. It was so misleading and there was huge miscommunication to the public. The only redeeming point is that it was supposed to be river-view but yet the room I was given was facing all buildings, called their front counter staffs and they claim that it was subject to availability. Had a pretty good experience the first time round, that's why I came back for a second time and it was for new year eve, but I guess I made a rather bad mistake so will not be visiting again.

7.7 Syazwani R.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Nice Stay
Room, location & view
We had a pleasant stay. It was our wedding night and the staff at the reception was kind to upgrade us to an executive loft room. Room has a nice view of the river.

8 Chia A.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Weekend Staycation
Breakfast, Location and Unique

6.3 Arthur G.
Indonesia
January 02, 2015
Studio M is suit for a couples not for family.
Cozy, Clean and Comfort.
This hotel not suited for family travels with children.