Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9805 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

choltida P.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2015
Run down but still great!
comfort, privacy, the duplex
I stayed here before 3 years ago and believe it was still a new hotel back then. I loved the fact that the hotel rooms are all duplexes which means if you do share a room with someone you don't necessarily want to share the king-sized bed with, you can pull out the sofabed and make a very comfortable extra bed and feel that you have your own space on your own floor. There's that sense of privacy you don't get if you get a double bed hotel room that has just one floor. Fast forward to last week, all the appeal was still there, but the hotel conditions have worsened - I was lucky to be in the nice room but my friends' next door has the stale odour and the frosted mirror is starting to peel off, the hallway carpet has many stains. The worst thing about this place is the breakfast. I would rate this as the worst breakfast ever. They can't get anything right - bacon comes in bits (like leftovers from somewhere else), cornflakes taste and look like bland potato chips, even the melons smell like they're soaked in bad water. There is nothing I can compare this to. I didn't get the breakfast package but opted to pay extra and regretted it so badly. This is a big no-no! If I am assured we will be in a fresh smelling room, I'd definitely recommend this place to everyone. But as I can't be confident everyone will be as lucky I don't think I will do that.

choltida P.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2015
Run down but still great!
comfort, privacy, the duplex
I stayed here before 3 years ago and believe it was still a new hotel back then. I loved the fact that the hotel rooms are all duplexes which means if you do share a room with someone you don't necessarily want to share the king-sized bed with, you can pull out the sofabed and make a very comfortable extra bed and feel that you have your own space on your own floor. There's that sense of privacy you don't get if you get a double bed hotel room that has just one floor. Fast forward to last week, all the appeal was still there, but the hotel conditions have worsened - I was lucky to be in the nice room but my friends' next door has the stale odour and the frosted mirror is starting to peel off, the hallway carpet has many stains. The worst thing about this place is the breakfast. I would rate this as the worst breakfast ever. They can't get anything right - bacon comes in bits (like leftovers from somewhere else), cornflakes taste and look like bland potato chips, even the melons smell like they're soaked in bad water. There is nothing I can compare this to. I didn't get the breakfast package but opted to pay extra and regretted it so badly. This is a big no-no! If I am assured we will be in a fresh smelling room, I'd definitely recommend this place to everyone. But as I can't be confident everyone will be as lucky I don't think I will do that.

Daniel A.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
-
-
-

Devy L.
France
January 27, 2015
Not worth the price, needs some refreshing
room design
Rooms were looking great on the pictures but when you have closer look, paint is falling off the walls, and cleanliness can be improved. We stayed for 2 nights and on the first morning the cleaning ladies were really loud outside our room, we asked them to be more quiet but they didn't seem to care. Same happened the 2nd morning. Breakfast is very disappointing, although the buffet offers a wide choice pretty much everything was dry and tasteless. Overall it could be much better the hotel paid more attention to details. Not worth the price, I don't recommend it.

Yoke A.
Indonesia
January 27, 2015
for food must additional because can`t standard
staff hotel is good, location is good, and hotel condition is good

Puay N.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
Centralized hotel
Clean room, nice ambience helpful staff

CHIN L.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
Good ambience but hard to find
Nearby pubs, comfortable, spacious
It's good given the lovely setting (tall windows and double-storey style of living). However, it's abit hard to travel out of the area if you are considering public transport.

Agatha S.
Indonesia
January 27, 2015
Worth your money. Lots of storage
The loft design, close to restos cafes and bars, clean
The hotel design is great, modern and clean. I stayed at the premiere room for 2 nights and worth the money. The room is clean, lots of storage and I like the idea of having 2 different space for restroom and shower. The staffs were very helpful durinb my stay. The nearest mrt station is clarke quay approximately 15 mins walk. Its a bit tiring, especially when the sun is right above you.

Tan R.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
so many ants...
alot of ants / nice pool area / inaccessible.
i like the design of the hotel, you feel very comfortable except for the amt of ants that you can find in the room.

WONG C.
Singapore
January 26, 2015
LOVELY
Comfortable bed, nice pool environment and Nice loft design of the rooms
Hotel room is comforty and tidy, price is reasonable, location is ideal as it is situated.