Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Yeong C.
Singapore
April 03, 2014
nice and cozy hotel, centrally located
clean, friendly, cozy

Thang J.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
outstanding and awesome
cosy, romantic and chill
outstanding and awesome. no other words can describe my love for this hotel. this hotel is a nice place to chill and i sincerely enjoyed my stayed and had fun

Randy T.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
Comfortable but service can be improv
Comfort, design and location
Studio M is one of the few, if not, the only hotel to have Studio Apartments as its rooms, i.e. a 2 floor room, where the bed is on top and the study/drinks/bathroom is below. I really loved the concept and design; the bed was very comfortable and in close proximity to the TV. Power plugs for my laptop and to charge my hand-phone, as well as the fixed line phone were easily within reach. The shower is separated from the toilet and both are rather small, especially for those with long legs or hands. The only major issue that marred my experience was the service. I had booked the room as a staycation with my fiancee and we really loved everything. We ordered Room Service which included 2 cups of hot honey lemon, as it was raining outside, and the bed being so comfortable meant we didn't want to move at all. The food and drinks were delivered in paper bags, on a slightly damp tray. I would assume this was due to the rain. Holding the paper bag of my drinks by the top so as not to burn herself, my fiancee was about to carry it up to the bed, when the bottom opened up and the hot tea splashed out and scalded her. I immediately called Reception and requested to speak to the Manager on duty. She kindly arranged for another two cups of honey lemon complimentary. A while later, the bellboy came with the order, and told me not to be careless again. Needless to say, this greatly irked me considering the reasoning behind the paper bags that tore from the bottom. The Night Duty manager was rather kind and sent a basket of snacks and can drinks, though the bellboy that delivered it mumbled and I only understood that it was an apologetic gift from the 'Much Compliments' card on it. All in all, physical amenities and location was good. The service definitely needs much improvement.

Suk W.
Hong Kong
April 02, 2014
pleasant
clean and tidy
Clean and tidy, nice design of the room and good internet connection

Elisa Y.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
Comfortable and delightful stay for 2
Comfort, design, location
5th or the 6th time in Studio M. Love their loft design and comfort. Good for a staycation for couples just staying in. Great restaurants and bars along Mohd sultan road and the vicinity. Close to central of the city. Always enjoy the quiet and space just good for 2. Much as we love the place, the service can be improved. Asked for wine glasses for 3 times but the staff just came with the wine opener for the first time and subsequently the wine glasses never came even after calls to the conceirge. Service was mediocre as observed from the times we visited. Nonetheless, Service was not so much a issue for us in this hotel as we do not have too many requests from the hotel and could easily handle most of the things ourselves except c/I and c/o. Appreciate if the hotel has room slippers in the room for guests.

Joanne Y.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
overall good with some small glitches
room size, room decor, location
stay was good. minibar was totally empty, sheets werent tucked in properly, toilet area was abit small, especially since i'm 1.73 and my friend is 1.85

Sonia H.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
comfy bed & cosy interior
Cosy interior, good location, lots of entertainment nearby
Though it's a non smoking hotel, but my room was filled with cigarette smoke smell when i checked in (& through-out my 2D1N stay). My best guess was that guests in neighboring rooms were smoking (illegally) in their rooms & since the air-con are connected thus the smoke smell somehow made its way to my room. For those planning for a stay-cation & driving, do bear in mind the hotel have a tiny car-park (about 30 lots) & you have to park other buildings' car-park when the hotel's car-park is full. Nonetheless, they will reimburse you if you get the receipt for the parking when you check out(provided you are the registered hotel guest) which cost me about S$30+ for a night.

Christopher T.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
very comfortable. love the design of the hotel. 2
design. comfortable. nice pool
Awesome. Will be back if there is promotion. The 2 floor design is very unique

Pang C.
Singapore
April 01, 2014
Cosy weekend getaway.
Cosy, Spacious, Friendly
we stayed in this hotel for 3d2n staycation weekend, value for money, cosy loft rooms. hotel gave us a free upgrade to their premium rooms despite reserving their superior rooms. bed room was very pretty and space were nicely organized. room has excellent wifi. their pictures of rooms were the same as actual rooms, except for a little wear and tear on the walls paint. breakfast was okay with mini spread of buffet. overall it was a really nice stay and i will return again!

Narisa T.
Thailand
April 01, 2014
Great Stay for Hangout & Nightlife Lovers!
Chic style hotel,Closed to many nice Bar & Resto, Best Bed!
Great stay for travel and business trip! These are reasons why i've chosen this hotel for my first time alone stay in SG: 1. Chic and modern style hotel - it's a modern loft style, look alike 2 storey, not making me feel too small like other hotels with same price range. 2. Locating right on the most famous hangout nightlife areas of "Clarke Quay" , surrounding by chic and classy bars and restaurant, also 7-11!...so my nights alone here were never bored and lonely! 3. Full facility for this middle range hotel by good pool and fitness. 4. Free - wifi 5. Very soft bed! - Sleeping so good here! 6. Nice small river view if you book Premium Loft room. 7. Easy to go around the city as it's centralized area, however, it's not located directly at MRT. The nearest one is MRT Clarke Quay (locating in Central Mall) which takes you 10-15 walks from hotel. I will definitely stay this hotel again!!! LOVE IT !!!