arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9580 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.3 arni A.
Singapore
January 21, 2016
Fantastic Location
Location, location location

7.6 Arifin R.
Indonesia
May 10, 2016
Interesting room
We love the loft room concept. The room was quite spacious for two. The bathroom is a little bit small though.

7.3 Mei C.
Malaysia
January 22, 2016
Duplex style room, feel like a home
Room design, nice swimming pool, good location bars and restaurants around the area.
What a relaxing trip in Singapore, swimming, gym room, bars, restaurants, close to city. Although there is no MRT station, but cab fare are cheap. I have stayed in studio M for couple of times, hotel bed room need a refurbishment. I would like to come back again.

9 Yasmin H.
Indonesia
February 06, 2016
Great hotel!
Location, size, facilities.
Location is wonderful. Not in the busy area, yet still close to the center.

6.7 YinWai L.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
Disappointment on studio M
Location, car park and convenient to check in with Agoda
I had been staying in this hotel for my business travel for a year plus. However, this time when I asked for car park waiver the front desk told me only guest check in directly with Studio M can entitle for free car park. Guest check in via Agoda.com only can get 2 hours free parking. Thus, I had stayed two nights and have to pay for about SGD 68 per night. And the hotel room is costing around SGD 150. Means almost half of my room rate I had to come out from my pocket to stay in this hotel. With SGD 220 per night. I could have check myself in to any 5 stars hotel with much better room and free car park. I swear that I will not return to this hotel anymore.

7 Peixiu Y.
Singapore
January 14, 2016
Studio M for the 4th Time
Buffet breakfast, loft concept, pool
This is my 4th time in Studio M hotel, and I have to say that all the times before the last, the experience was excellent. However, this time round I was actually very disappointed at my stay in Studio M. Firstly, I wasn't aware that parking was not included in my booking (most 4-star hotels provide complimentary parking), and ended up having to tear many coupons to park outside the hotel for our 2D1N stay. Of course, it was fault on my part for also not double checking that complimentary parking is provided beforehand. Upon arrival into our room, we realized that the room actually became more rundown than it used to be (the walls of the loft stairs were peeling too). The remote control to our room's television is also missing. Couldn't call through the housekeeping line and we had to ask a lady who was doing housekeeping in the room next to us to replace, which she took the remote control from the room she was cleaning. At night, there was also a lot of noise from the room across us, sounded like there were many people in the room. At midnight, the volume was not going down and we ended up going out to "shush" them. The buffet breakfast was really good though, and it did help to make the 2D1N stay slightly better. Studio M was a hotel that was on the top few of my staycation list, but after this experience, my partner and I have agreed that Studio M is becoming less comfortable and attractive than it used to be. We will probably not return to Studio M for a staycation anymore.

8.7 Shan L.
Singapore
January 15, 2016
Not as bad as what others said
The Pool, the bed, the lobby
The reviews gave me a rather negative impression initially and I hesitated, but I'm glad I still went ahead. The staffs were very friendly and the rooms are alright, comfortable to me. Many complaint that its small because they went in large group, but for 2-3 people (supposed maximum people), it is actually quite alright. Yes, toilet is tiny and the shower is separated, but it was not a big issue. The pool was relaxing, though the Jacuzzi was extremely cold. It felt more like a resort rather than a hotel though.

3.7 Kathy K.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
First try and last! No more next time.
Stain in room, hotel bed is not set properly. There's spider web at corner of the bed celling. Yucks!

4.3 Muhammad S.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Overall 4/10
The bed, the smell and the easy checkout.
My thought was a nice 4 star hotel but when i enter my room which is the premier loft, the toilet are so small, the walls are not properly paint and its not well maintained. There were dusts on the shelf and the curtain could not close fully. Opposite residence can peep through my window. But overall the hotel is located near to the nightlife area which is clarke quay. Check in need to queue and check out just drop your keys at the key drop area. The smell of the hotel is nice and the staff is forver smiling. But i wouldnt want to come again. Maybe try some other hotels.

9 Paul K.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Great starvation
-Uniqe room - good location - good breakfast
2nd stay here , never fails to impress