arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9655 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.3 John D.
Malaysia
January 19, 2016
Rooms need to be refirbished
Location, staff
Original room showed major wear and tear. Wall paper drooping on wall, mold in bathroom area. Veneer chipped and broken on furniture / fixtures. Took front desk 30 minutes to get a move to a better room (which still showed considerable wear. Great location but better value at Riverside.

9.7 ramdzan Y.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
A family stay
Cleanliness, room, ammenities
It was a pleasant stay with the family. Prompt and efficient service

6 Phu T.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Neat, central and modern hotel
Loft style room was great, its centrally located and modern
Studio M is a nice modern hotel. I particularly liked the loft style room, whilst feels small its nicely designed for space. Location wise is central to night life areas such as Robertson and Clarke Quay.

9 C L.
Malaysia
January 16, 2016
Nice Hotel near many pubs
Nice Hotel near many pubs
Nice Hotel near many pubs in boat quay

8.7 Shan L.
Singapore
January 15, 2016
Not as bad as what others said
The Pool, the bed, the lobby
The reviews gave me a rather negative impression initially and I hesitated, but I'm glad I still went ahead. The staffs were very friendly and the rooms are alright, comfortable to me. Many complaint that its small because they went in large group, but for 2-3 people (supposed maximum people), it is actually quite alright. Yes, toilet is tiny and the shower is separated, but it was not a big issue. The pool was relaxing, though the Jacuzzi was extremely cold. It felt more like a resort rather than a hotel though.

7 Peixiu Y.
Singapore
January 14, 2016
Studio M for the 4th Time
Buffet breakfast, loft concept, pool
This is my 4th time in Studio M hotel, and I have to say that all the times before the last, the experience was excellent. However, this time round I was actually very disappointed at my stay in Studio M. Firstly, I wasn't aware that parking was not included in my booking (most 4-star hotels provide complimentary parking), and ended up having to tear many coupons to park outside the hotel for our 2D1N stay. Of course, it was fault on my part for also not double checking that complimentary parking is provided beforehand. Upon arrival into our room, we realized that the room actually became more rundown than it used to be (the walls of the loft stairs were peeling too). The remote control to our room's television is also missing. Couldn't call through the housekeeping line and we had to ask a lady who was doing housekeeping in the room next to us to replace, which she took the remote control from the room she was cleaning. At night, there was also a lot of noise from the room across us, sounded like there were many people in the room. At midnight, the volume was not going down and we ended up going out to "shush" them. The buffet breakfast was really good though, and it did help to make the 2D1N stay slightly better. Studio M was a hotel that was on the top few of my staycation list, but after this experience, my partner and I have agreed that Studio M is becoming less comfortable and attractive than it used to be. We will probably not return to Studio M for a staycation anymore.

6.7 YinWai L.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
Disappointment on studio M
Location, car park and convenient to check in with Agoda
I had been staying in this hotel for my business travel for a year plus. However, this time when I asked for car park waiver the front desk told me only guest check in directly with Studio M can entitle for free car park. Guest check in via Agoda.com only can get 2 hours free parking. Thus, I had stayed two nights and have to pay for about SGD 68 per night. And the hotel room is costing around SGD 150. Means almost half of my room rate I had to come out from my pocket to stay in this hotel. With SGD 220 per night. I could have check myself in to any 5 stars hotel with much better room and free car park. I swear that I will not return to this hotel anymore.

9 Esther Z.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Great Stay!
Loft beds, quiet room, great location

7.3 Shan L.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Staycation
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Innovative hotel room design. Great breakfast to begin my day.

7 Patmah Z.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Its ok
Bed,pool
Not my first stay but i feel the room condition is getting worst. Cig stains all over. Stains on the daybed and carpets. But the bed is still wonderful.