Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9812 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9812 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

jennifer S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
ok
location, location, location
ok
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Xiao T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Awesome place
comfortable bed, interesting room layout, hassle free check in
This is a fantastic place for a short stay-cation. The bed is extremely comfortable and check in is effortless. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Yinchoo L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great experience
When i first checked in, room was not available after 10 minutes but the staff at the reception was extremely helpful and kind. While waiting for the room to be ready, i asked the staff for the wifi so the staff actually help me to connects it. So when he was connecting the wifi, he actually ask if i need the plug to charge my phone. Pleasant experience.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Indriani T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
☺️
Cleanliness
Good
Reviewed February 16, 2016

joyce N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Poorly maintained.
Location.
Poorly maintained rooms. Rooms were small. Bathroom door couldn't close for some reason. Main door hinges was broken. Wallpaper had stains.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Gerard C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Bad bad bad.
Loft style concept and small cosy room.
Not a very good stay I would say. Had 2 rooms for check-in on 13th Feb, arrived at 3.15pm for check in, there was a slight queue which took me about 5minutes to reach my turn. Reception registered me and told me that both rooms were not ready and that I can have a complimentary drink on the house while waiting for my rooms. In summary, I got 1 room at 4.15pm and the other only at 5.15pm. Not a very good start especially since I was there to celebrate Valentine's Day. Rooms were very dusty, bed sheet was torn and tattered, shower room had algae everywhere. Obviously the hotel is getting very rundown as compared to my first stay about 2 years ago. Doubt I will return to Studio M again.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Yun-hui C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nil
The room is nice, like the design
Ambience is nice however, the breakfast is not very fantastic. And the price is slightly too expensive. Overall, good experience, staffs are polite, willing to help.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Dionne H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Need to improve room demand management
Room concept, service recovery, branding
Looked forward to a Valentines Day staycation at Studio M but was disappointed that they were not able to cope with the large demand over the weekend. Check-in queue was long, and I was only able to check-in at 5pm as the rooms were not ready. Thankfully service recovery was adequate - late check-out was allowed the following day. Hotel management could have managed the large demand better by contracting / floating more temp staff from M Group hotel chain. As for the room, physical obsolescence has taken place - wallpaper was peeling, cabinet and stairs show signs of cracking. Overall, the hotel environment and ambience was fine but more can be done to improve the above mentioned issues.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Ivan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Room for improvement
Booked the place for Vday staycation. I personally do not like the scent of the hotel and of the room. Water heater was not really working, no heated water after running it for at least a min. Buffet breakfast was acceptable, short of fantastic. I may consider paying a bit more for other hotels in the vicinity.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Yuan F. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Modern Hotel
The concept of the hotel is good. But it comes with a smell and the room size is too small.
Reviewed February 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: