Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9805 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9805 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ron T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Worth for the location
Location, Location, Location
I like the fact that it was located near to CLarke Quay, for that it is worth it. The duplex loft, especially the mezzanine level, it is useless.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

matthieu R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
nice enough
good room concept with desk upstairs
but room a little beaten up, could do with a little work. Air con was also not working well. But big nice window, big outside breakfast venue. Pretty good all together
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Henokh W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Room actually smaller than it seemed..
Location
Room are tight.. Can berely fit in the shower, the bed is too small for me and my wife
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Mark C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice rooms
Good breakfast. Good location. Nice rooms.
Very good
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Andre Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Unique experience
Clean, polite staff, good location
Pleasant loft experience, however no complimentary parking provided hence that may be a consideration for drivers.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Ahmad R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Fantastic & Superb location
Location, cleanliness & suitable for my family
Excellent
Reviewed November 26, 2015

CHUN Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
comfort
comfort, new , suitable for family
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Chris S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Recent visit to Singapore
The staff, the comfy bed and loft rooms, the pool and cabana area, the art and interior design throughout the hotel
My stay was overall excellent. I thought the hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff were attentive and quick to respond to any requests. The food in the cafe was high quality and delicious however when it came to room service it was a huge let down. You cannot claim to be a 4 star property and serve room service on a tiny canteen style plastic tray with plastic cutlery and saran wrap covering the dishes. I think they could improve on the presentation of the food quite easily by serving room service on the same china and with the same cutlery they use in the cafe downstairs. If they could serve it on a room service cart that doubles as a table, one could enjoy a nice meal in their room. As it is now, it was served as described and not enjoyable as room service should be. The location was not as convenient as I first thought with a 12 min walk to nearest MRT however taxis were not expensive to get around and for me I enjoy walking so it wasn't such a big deal, I would definitely recommend Studio M Hotel and would stay again in the future.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

James C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Awesome concept, cleanliness
Room concept, amazing facilities, friendly staff
I was at studio M hotel for only one night as part of my staycation itinerary. It was an awesome experience. Loved the concept of the rooms that they provided. Staffs were friendly too. I'd recommend staying on a higher floor as it would mean a better view. The washroom and shower room is separated and it is a little small. It's quite a far walk from either mrt stations but it was alright for me. Chinatown has awesome food and Clarke quay would be an awesome place to chill. There are plenty of bars / cafes lined up at the exit of the hotel too. Would definitely go back again!
Reviewed November 24, 2015

daniel B. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Short stay
Pool room location
Good but alcohol extremely over priced
Reviewed November 23, 2015