Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Daniel O.
Australia
October 31, 2012
fantastic location in the heart of clarke quay
great location, helpful staff, free wifi in lobby
stayed for 3 nights on a short stop over in singapore, right in the middle of "party central" in singapore. close to all facilities, shopping centre and mrt right below the hotel. all of singapore at your fingertips

Chris Y.
Singapore
October 31, 2012
Nice Hotel with great staffs
Great location with easy access to MRT Station, Restaurants, Shopping Mall
I had wonderful stay with my love one over the weekend. The staff was helpful to arrange early check-in for us as we arrived early. The room was spacious and clean; the bed so comfortable. We also went to the Executive Club Lounge for a glass of wine and some finger food. The ambience was nice and great. I would definitely be back again.

ellys G.
Indonesia
October 31, 2012
good hotel
good location
the location very good, near mrt and so many restrant near the hotel, sea food, chinese food, japanese food,so many kind we can choose .drinking beer and see the river,watching beautiful girl.really enjoy the life.but only the breakfast not so many choice like the swisotel the stanford.

Ai Y.
Singapore
October 31, 2012
great location and great service
staff, food, location
very polite staff and fantastic food. really good location that is close to transportation.

Michael D.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Great Hotel
Almost instant attention to problems - incredible!
Very nice, very comfortable. A major problem became evident when room safe was found defective at 11:30pm and replaced just after midnight. All other queries and concerns were given similar attention. Nothing was too much trouble and the Swissotel will be widely recommended to my friends and associates. I am most impressed with the hotel and Singapore and will yet again return. With a major shopping mall across the street the Swissotel has even more attraction as a great hotel at which to stay.

David T.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Great location & friendly staff but plain.
Location / staff.
As mentioned above great location & friendly staff but vanilla / old / dated in regards to decor and services offered. For example no free internet computers like Novotel (across the river). Hotel needs to update both these items bearing in mind the competition.

Robert T.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Extremely easy access to underground rail station
Reasonably priced, very comfortable
i regularly select this hotel due to the close proximity of the underground rail network. the station access is almost in the hotel so it is undercover all the way. the rooms are comfortable, the pool is very good and the service is great albiet a little inflexible. we had a midnight flight out of singapore and it was impossible to extend the checkout to 9pm without paying a full day's extension despite the hotel not being very busy. still this is my favourite short term hotel in singapore when i fly from australia to europe.

KITPHISAN J.
Thailand
October 30, 2012
Great location and very nice services
location
price a bit expensive and the room a bit small, but fully equipped with what we needed. the location is very good but too bad that our rooms were not riverside view. i dont like their bed head design acttually...

Paul F.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff
The location and room sizes
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, the location on the Riverside Walk is fantastic, the views and the vibrancy of Singapore can be captured from the hotel pool. The decor is a little tired but very clean and the two queen beds in the room is a nice touch. The staff were very good and offered great advice for travelling and tours etc. With two cruise ships docking when we arrived our room was a little late in preparation, but they gave us pool and spa access and a 4pm checkout to compensate. The restaurant dining was on the expensive side, but we soon found places nearby in the many malls within walking distance.

Wong H.
Macau
October 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very good location
The Receptionists and Bell Attendants are friendly and helpful. Despite the convenient location (being right next to Clarke Quay), the rooms are quite small and the cleanliness of the bathroom is not up to standard. I found long hair over the bathroom floor and even on the towels!! The bathroom is dusty too. This is quite unacceptable indeed!