arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 sean W.
Australia
October 08, 2012
Well located hotel central to Singapores nightlife
Great food, great atmosphere
We were not impressed at first because they had screwed up our booking by providing 2 single beds and not the double we had ordered.Initially the staff were very unhelpful but after some animated discussion they provided an upgraded room the next day.

9 David B.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2012
Great central hotel with good facilities
Well positioned for seeing the sights of Singapore
Very polite helpful staff. Weekend buffet well worth having

8 Bealer J.
United States
October 07, 2012
Good location and nice room
Location and amenities
Very pleasant stay Excellent location for sightseeing and evening social life

10 Marion M.
Australia
October 07, 2012
Great location and room size
Easy walking access to everything
The hotel is in a great location across from the MRT and next to Clarke Quay.

8 Praveen N.
Malaysia
October 07, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms
A stone throw away from Clarke Quay and the MRT
prior to our visit, we emailed the hotel to arrange for a cot for our baby. the hotel had placed us in a quiet room. albeit our room had no view, we were thankful for this arrangement as there was an ongoing festival along the river. the hotel is in a strategic location, and there are many restaurants, cafes and bars along clark quay and robertson quay. most areas around the hotel were stroller-friendly. however, the entrance to the clark quay mrt did not have a ramp, and we had to carry our stroller up a short flight of stairs. we chose not to take the breakfast deal at the hotel (sg$ per person), and instead ventured out for breakfast along the river. some cafes were open from around 8am. there is a yakun kopitiam (coffee place) just around the corner of the hotel in the central mall which is great for a quick breakfast (kaya toast).

8.3 Chung L.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2012
Comfortable Hotel
Convenient Location
Good service from receptionist. Location is convenient. Room is clean and cinfortable.

9.3 kevin J.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
great hotel in good location friendly staff
nice room clean neat and tidy,not noisy
my wife and i have stayed at this hotel 4/5 times and have never had a bad experiance.its close to the MRT station and in easy walking distance to china town,and plenty of good resturants and bars in the hotel and around clarke quay. our room had a good veiw of the river with colourful boats travelling up and down,we have been lucky to of enjoyed a couple of festivals and new years,and would certainly reccommend to family and friends.

6.7 Zarina S.
Pakistan
October 04, 2012
Great location, great room but no view!!
Classic room besides they use the rose wood as furniture, nothing special at all!
very good location, the room is ok, however requested classic room on top floor, but there is no view at all, which i was very disappointed. opposite side of the hotel is the clarke quay, if people who like music and night life, this is the best place to go!

7.3 Uwe R.
Germany
October 04, 2012
good city hotel with perfect accommodation
tee, water on the room. Sweets after F1 race in form of chocolate car and helmet :)
stay was pretty fine and the location was perfect for our intentions!

9 Carl D.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Superb - as always
Location, Quality of rooms, Efficiency of staff, excellent late check out package
We have stayed here on several occasions previous. I must say this is one of the best hotels in the area, we have tried most of the competition so are more than qualified to make this statement