Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ian H.
Australia
September 29, 2012
Good location and friendly service
Good location next to MRT
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as a transit stop after 4 weeks in Europe, to break the journey back to Australia. Check in was smooth and uncomplicated, and our room request for a king bed and non smoking was fine. The rooms are average size but quite adequate with plenty of room for our 4 suitcases and hand luggage. The bed was very comfortable with a firm mattress and pillows. The AC worked well with simple controls. This is a good hotel, very busy and reasonably priced. The lobby bar area was in our opinion inadequate. We settled down on a sofa around 10.30pm for a 'nightcap' but sadly left after there was no sign of any service after 10minutes. There were a couple of large groups in the area and preference was given to anyone who walked up to the bar rather than waiting for the waitress service. This is hardly fair or acceptable. More staff were needed or at least an acknowledgement that we were there and would be attended to shortly. The hotel is situated on Clarke Quay, with easy access to the restaurants/bars in the area. The MRT station is located next door to the hotel so it is easy to get to anywhere in Singapore with little effort. Shopping in the Clarke Quay area is limited to the MRT access is important. This hotel provides good service in a good location and is suitable for business and short holiday travellers.

Einar A.
Norway
September 27, 2012
Good location for shopping and other activities
Clean and tidy
the location of the hotel is very good for shopping and other activities such as visiting restaurants and bars.walking distance to clarck key with all its restaurants and bars. in this area you much likly will meet people of your own nationality. the rooms at the hotel was clean and tidy with a hugh and well equipped bathroom. the staff was friendly and accomodating

Malcolm B.
Australia
September 25, 2012
Great location with friendly service
Room size was very good, as was breakfast.
The staff at this hotel were the difference in making a good hotel a great stay. We would not hesitate in returning here.

Jason B.
New Zealand
September 24, 2012
Great Location for Boat & Clarke Quay
Close to MRT and nightlife around river
Hotel was a little 'tired' and could do with some refurbishment. The room we had was quite 'shabby' and in need of attention as were the public areas on the floor we were on. In spite of this, the room was very clean and a good size

david H.
Australia
September 24, 2012
Great Hotel and location no buts
Great Hotel and location and service
The hotel staff are great and friendly and always happy to assit. The location is great next clarke quay and mant returants and entertrainment. Transportation is good also short walk approx 2 minutes to bus stop and two more minutes to mrt station. The pool is also very good and very popular. The room service is menu is ok only in respect to range quality is good. The breafast is like all asia they try to give many styles.

Mika T.
Finland
September 24, 2012
nice hotel in a cental location
excellent location, friendly staff
our room was a bit noisy due to the service room located beside the room, also noise from the on-ongoing room renovations

Li K.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2012
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel
close to the station, very nice staff, great service!
the hotel is located in the quay clerk harbour , and next to the station. 2 mins walk to the harbour and only 10 mins walk to china town, very convenience. moreover, the service was great. we arrived the hotel early and the staff offer us a free membership for shower and refresh.

David L.
Australia
September 21, 2012
Great Hotel, Great service, Great location
Probably as the title states, position, comfort, easy to get places from & good service
The Swissotel merchant court is placed close to the Clarke Quay area, so it has great dining facilities close by. It is also very close to the SMRT rail system so getting out & about is real easy. The breakfast is magnificent & next time we stay we will do an evening buffet as it looked great, but we just didn't have time in our last stay. Too many other good places around . its also close to Central Shopping & Liang Plaza shopping. so you don't need to go far for shopping. although a quick ride on the SMRT takes you anywhere you need to go, Fantastic place Singapore.

Damian S.
Germany
September 21, 2012
Great location, good Hotel
Location, Service
Stayed here already the two times. Good hotel with great service attitude. We also got a good deal every time we stayed there. Rooms are not too big, but comfortable and well maintained. Location is great: next to an MTR (Subway), and many bars and restaurants. Chinatown is 10 minutes’ walk away. Marina Bay 25 Minutes and little India only two MTR stops. Great for vacations. We liked the Merchant Court Swiss Hotel more than the Stamford (Stamford had a very unfriendly and not welcoming service attitude )

ferry S.
Indonesia
September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location,
Near to Clark quay, mrt, shopping mall
Love this hotel, although the room a little bit small, but very near with mrt, and also Clark quay night life, nice hotel to stay