arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Philip H.
Australia
September 15, 2012
great location and great staff
the staff
Having the misfortune of having my wife taken ill, the staff were fantastic in organising medical help. Nothing was to much trouble. It seemed as all the staff knew because on the next day without exception they were all enquiring about my wife's wellbeing. They certainly helped me through a stressfull 24 hours.

9.7 Kreetha S.
September 13, 2012
Best Location with resonable price
5 meter to mrt Clarke Quay station
We think this hotel is the best choice to stay in Singapore due to it convenience(5 metre to MRT station, 5 mins walk to Clarke Quay night life), 5 stars hotel standard with reasonable price, friendly and helpful staffs, also pool with the view of Singapore River. Our most favorite thing of the hotel is it's very close to MRT so we can manage to discover all interesting places in singapore very easily.

5 Ken A.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Well located, but not value for money
Location - right on Clarke Quay
The hotel is in a great location, right on Clarke Quay which is the happening place in Singapore at the moment. But the rooms are tiny and a bit tired. The shower is in a bathtub with a sliding glass door that ensure there is water all over the floor each time you shower. Taxi's cost little and are plentiful. For the same cost you can stay at a better appointed 5 star and get a bigger room with a classier fitout.

9.3 Dilan F.
Sri Lanka
September 12, 2012
Great Location and big family rooms
location
The location was ideal for shopping and relaxing. The hotel staff was very friendly and arranged the family rooms for us. Overall it was value for money and the breakfast was very good,

8 vanida B.
Thailand
September 12, 2012
Great location
Nice view
Good location and easy to access. Good staff performance and helpful in travel informations. Good food and good service in the restaurant and shops. The room is comfort and quite clean , no bad smell. Amenities is ok , not many but ok. So over all is good and very comfortable to stay in this hotel , nothing special to comment , pleasant to stay. Next time I will choose this hotel if I have a chance to travel there again.

6.7 Simeng W.
China
September 11, 2012
Convenient Hotel but small rooms
Convenient location
The hotel location is good, 3 mins walk from Clarke Quay station. Right besides the central and near Liang court which are famous for good Japanese food. There are also a lot of bars and clubs at the other side of the Singapore river. However, the room is usually rather small and looks slightly old. The staff is friendly but sometimes the cooperation is bad. For example I asked for help for luggage via phone and front desk and waited for long time but was only told the request was not successfully made when I went to the concierge in person. Another good thing is like the gym is 24 hours.

8 Val H.
Australia
September 11, 2012
Friendly, profressional and caring, lovely staff
Good room with great features and view. Excellent proximity to Clark and Boat Quays
Lovely staff who really seemed to care. Well equipped rooms with great amenities, fresh linen and views. Close to Clark and Boat quays, which open at 11am... more of an evening destination than daytime. Recommend Indociane Restaurant, not cheap but good food and great Singapore Slings. Overloking the water, so good place to sit and watch the world go by.. Short walk to shopping centre. Breakfast outside on terrace is a good start to day and swimming pool area is very good.

8 CHYE L.
Singapore
September 11, 2012
Great location
Clean & great location for foods & drinks
great location for single or family. staffs are frendly and helpful. great view and easy to get around to city (orchard road , shopping malls). easy access to mrt and public transports (bus)good nights spots for gathering for all age groups, especially for young couple. you can find good restaurants and pub along the river bends.

8.7 Mariana S.
Venezuela
September 10, 2012
Nice hotel great location
It is very well located a minute walk from Quater Quay which give you a lot of options for dining
The staff at the hotel is very nice but the hotel needs a little maintance, the rooms are quite old and you see the paint falling out in various areas of the facade. It is quite close from main attractions and the concierge is helpful.

5.7 Carmelita T.
Taiwan
September 10, 2012
this is the first time that was the worst stay we ever had in merchant court hotel. there was a party going on in the rooms. a group of about 10 or more young guys was having party in the room till morning. the hotel duty manager was called up but was not taking any action to stop the noise. i was unable to sleep that night till morning about 5am until the noise was stop. we unable to stay in this hotel anymore because the hotel staff or duty officer are unable to do anything to stop the room party going on. these group of youth treat this is a pub and didn't bother that others rooms mate that need to sleep.