Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Niko H.
Australia
September 19, 2012
Nice hotel close to Clarke Quay
Friendly staff
We always enjoy our stay at Swissotel Merchant Court. It is located near Clarke Quay so there's always plenty of choices when it comes to dining.

Saxon G.
Australia
September 18, 2012
Great hotel location, shame about the service
Great location
Great location and large rooms. Service is not desirable, hotel room was not ready and construction noise constantly.

Sam A.
Philippines
September 17, 2012
Convenient location and great amenities.
First Class professional services and great amenities
Generally the hotel has a convenient location and great amenities. The professional service is first class but there was a problem when our guests (booked for 4 weeks) were displaced because the first room given to them had some water leakage problem and they were assigned a smaller room.

William M.
Australia
September 16, 2012
best location in clarke quay
Super friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
the swissotel merchant court is perfectly located in the middle of clarke quay and only short walk from boat quay. the clarke quay mrt station is literally just across the road so it was nice to know that after a full day of sight seeing we only had to drag ourselves a few meters after getting of the train. will stay here again for sure!

Evan L.
Australia
September 16, 2012
Great staff in a very central location
Good Lounge and rooms
the hotel is very centrally located to the clarke quay entertainment area with good access to chinatown and the walking paths along the singapore river. the lounge is very good but could benefit from a wider selection of beers and spirits. there is a hop on - hop off bus station nearby for those interested in sightseeing and an mrt station across the road. the pool area is great but could benefit from more seating area.

anthony H.
Australia
September 16, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice rooms and excellent service
because we booked through agoda , we did not qualify for complimentary breakfast, and upgrade. even though we travelled on singapore airlines. which we thought was harsh.

Nugroho U.
Indonesia
September 16, 2012
Near to tourist destinations
Close to bus and MRT station
A hotel very close to Clarke Quay river. Should be a great room to have a view to the river. Also very close to Bus and MRT station.

Philip H.
Australia
September 15, 2012
great location and great staff
the staff
Having the misfortune of having my wife taken ill, the staff were fantastic in organising medical help. Nothing was to much trouble. It seemed as all the staff knew because on the next day without exception they were all enquiring about my wife's wellbeing. They certainly helped me through a stressfull 24 hours.

Kreetha S.
September 13, 2012
Best Location with resonable price
5 meter to mrt Clarke Quay station
We think this hotel is the best choice to stay in Singapore due to it convenience(5 metre to MRT station, 5 mins walk to Clarke Quay night life), 5 stars hotel standard with reasonable price, friendly and helpful staffs, also pool with the view of Singapore River. Our most favorite thing of the hotel is it's very close to MRT so we can manage to discover all interesting places in singapore very easily.

Ken A.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Well located, but not value for money
Location - right on Clarke Quay
The hotel is in a great location, right on Clarke Quay which is the happening place in Singapore at the moment. But the rooms are tiny and a bit tired. The shower is in a bathtub with a sliding glass door that ensure there is water all over the floor each time you shower. Taxi's cost little and are plentiful. For the same cost you can stay at a better appointed 5 star and get a bigger room with a classier fitout.