arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

SHARLENE B.
Australia
May 30, 2012
Great location and always greeted with a smile!
Friendly staff, great location and comfortable bed
Most enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay here again when we revisit Singapore. We have highly recommended the hotel to our family and friends.

Teezar F.
Indonesia
May 28, 2012
Very accomodating staff
Location
I accidentally booked for a wrong date. When I checked in the hotel was fully booked. However the manager was very helpful in assisting me to make sure I could get a room and avoid double paying.

Katherine B.
Australia
May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Location, customer service, quiet rooms
we really enjoyed our stay at the swissotel merchant court. we were located on a low floor right next to the bridge at clarke quay but you couldn't hear a thing. so don't worry about the room being noisy. the staff were all lovely and accommodating. the location was fantastic, right next a mrt station and clarke quay. chinatown was also within walking distance. we didn't use the pool during our stay but it looked lovely. overall, we would stay there again.

Fay C.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2012
great location and rooms
Excellent location, good size rooms and bathrooms.
Rooms were very clean and a good size, the location was excellent. The rooms were also quiet, no traffic noise etc.

SEOK C.
South Korea
May 24, 2012
Good location to city area
nery near to river
good location, many bars near hotel. business area also very near

miwha K.
South Korea
May 22, 2012
Great location,kind staff, but a little small room
Great location!! Nice staff
I stayed for 3 nights with a 2 yr old boy. We were requested high floor room but our room was 2nd floor. However, the staff was considered of my boy and he gave us a right next room to a pool entrance. We were very happy to easy access from the room to the pool side. The location was perfect. Even though, me and my husband could enjoy any night bar at Clark Quay cause of a little boy but it was enough to enjoy with eyes and walk around the hotel. There is river boat station the opposite side of the river from hotel, it was great too.

TIAN S.
Malaysia
May 22, 2012
Great location for a late night out
friendly staff and good services
stayed in for a night out in clarke quay. Great facilities and location for a weekend trip.

Zureka L.
South Africa
May 21, 2012
Great location, room dissapointing
Location right across from Clarke Quay and next to train station
Although the hotel is located in a great location our room was tiny. The decor in the room isn't very inviting, but that might be down to personal taste. Nevertheless we had a good time, and it was easy to get around.

Joy B.
Australia
May 20, 2012
Good hotel, good location
lovey pool and gym, good service
The Merchant Court Swissotel is still a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed the smiling service, the great food at the Ellenborough Market Cafe, the lovely pool and the very well-equipped gym. Staff were helpful, and as it was our honeymoon, it was a lovely touch for them to arrange for a complimentary bottle of wine and beautiful card.

michael J.
Australia
May 19, 2012
superb location
upgrade to executive club
great hotel located in the heart of the singapore nightlife area of clarke quay. fine dining, great music and a multi cultural environment is always on hand. upgrade to the executive room for an all drinks free happy 2 hours in the exclusive executive lounge complete with free canapes. no need to et before you go out.