Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kin L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Centrally Located and Large Rooms
Just Opposite Clark Key MRT & Large Room
Besides the large room and just opposite an MRT station, the service is also good. Free parking is also available for guest.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

David M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Right on top of Clarke Quay
The hotel is in an excellent location right on top of Clarke Quay. This probably justifies the rate. Was a little dissapointed in staff attitude in reception when they know you're an Agoda traveller. It's like a dirty or inferior word. No papers in the morning, s$56 for 2 breakfasts!
Reviewed June 17, 2012

danny M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
tripical swiss and orental mixed concept hotel
feacture of the hotel and politeness of the staff
a family concepted hotel with childens. a touch of swiss and mixed with the orental. a high class standard hotel with a all the services been handle with smiles. recommanded for family with children and honeymoon couple.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Ma G. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location for Entertainment
walking distance to clarke quay and chinatown
An ideal location for a business trip since it is near the central business district.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Anne H. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel and great location
location
paid some extra to get upgraded - got a bigger and better room, and access to their executive lounge. This was very useful since we left Singapore very late in the evening and could relax in the lounge before departure. Was not too impressed with the breakfast buffet, though they had many choices. Superb location!
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Lynton P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel, great location and service
Location, service
stayed at merchant court for 2 nights. it situated right in front of clarke quay which has great eating spots and nightlife. also situated near the mrtstation. the staff were efficient, friendly,knowledgable and i would most definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Kathleen N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Will not be staying here again
The rooms are nice, location is great
I haven't enjoyed my stay. It all started when I arrived and didn't have my credit card. My mini bar was cleaned out and I could not use the phone to make an international phone call to my husband to try and sort my credit card issue out. I got reception to put my call through to my husband in Australia, the phone call cost $5-50 and about 10 minutes after I made the call, a lady from reception called and asked me to go downstairs immediately to pay the $5-50 phone bill (this was about 11.30 pm or later). I really felt I was harassed while staying here. I woke up this morning to a letter on my floor asking me to pay my tab immediately as it was $100-79 (why then did I have to supply a credit card?). In future, I think staff need to tell their clients that if they don't have a credit card that the mini bar will be cleaned out etc. I found this very offensive. I work as an Accounts Manager at the moment, previous to that I was a bank manager for 13 years. I was trusted with millions of dollars yet Swissotel could not trust me with a mini bar or a owing phone bill of $5-50 etc.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Christopher S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Best location for day and night!!!
Great location, good size rooms, excellent pool and facilities!
Top location for day and night time convenience. Mrt 1 minute away allowing easy assess to anywhere in the city. Easy stumble back during the early hours of the mornin as the best nightlife is on your doorstep. Rooms very good value, would be hard to stay anywhere else. Where they make their money back is through food and drink... Breakfast is a rip off! But not complaining as didnt pay for it, but there is much cheaper food out there that is just as good quility. Staff are there to please and the whole experience from arriving and leavin was faultless, from the grand lobby, excellent staff, pool with a view overlookin clarke quay, spacious rooms, comfy bed, great location and more than fair room rates, this hotel is a must!
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Jan F. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Great Breakfast
great hotel and great location. we needed an extra bed for our 3 year old and was told that it was usd 80.00 extra per night. few min later they called and said the extra bed was complementary as our son was still under 4. well it was only 1 month away from his 4th birthday. thats what i call sharp service!!
Reviewed June 07, 2012

NICK K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel
nice pool area, nice staff
Older hotel in fairly good condition.Nice pool area to relax.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: