arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5871 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5871 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Young Y.
South Korea
February 15, 2016
Very nice location and superb view
It has a superb view of Marina Bay Also very convinient to take the subway :) Above average room and everything was good

Yuying W.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Pleasant stay
Staff efficient, Location, night skyline view
On the day of my checkin, there was some unforeseen circumstances happen to the hotel, but I would think that the hotel actually handle it well although it caused some inconvenience to us. Overall, the stay was a pleasant stay with comfortable bed.

Lin C.
Taiwan
February 15, 2016
View & location is great, but hardware & equapment have some space to improve.
View & location is great, but hardware & equapment have some space to improve.

Lim H.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Elevator Problem
Location, cleanliness & comfort
It was unfortunate that during this stay, the break down of the elevators had caused inconvenient to the guest. The waiting time for the contingency elevators to go up & down from our rooms resulted in much time wasted. Having to call & inform the staff of our need to gain access to the fireman lifts to come down was also inconvenient as in our rush moment, we missed making the call and had to return into room to do so. Swissotel the Stamford is a prestigious hotel in Our homeland, I am surprised that the hotel does not have an effective contingency plan to manage such breakdown. This seriously need to be looked into from the safety perspective of the guests, as well as staff, & their convenience in view that it is such a high rise building. Other then this incident, my stay (2nd time) in the hotel would have been a pleasant & perfect one. Lastly, i would also like to take this opportunity to thank the staff who had put in extra efforts to manage the crowds at the lifts lobby & faced some of the unhappiness with a smile still. You have made Singaporeans proud. Thank you for your hard work!

Budy B.
Indonesia
February 14, 2016
Good value but need improvement
Good location, near mrt
Rooms need renovation. Exhaust not working in the bathroom...

Yong K.
Singapore
February 14, 2016
Great Staycation
Stayed 2 nights at Swissotel from 08-10 Feb for CNY. Got a room at level 53 with great view. Friendly service staff, room are of right size and everything seem ok except that my newspaper never arrive for both days. I had to call the reception for it to be deliver to my room. For the agoda price, I will stay again at Swissotel because of its location and spa facilities.

Amritpal S.
Malaysia
February 13, 2016
Comftable hotel
I like the politeness of the staff and the comfort of the rooms

Ka C.
Hong Kong
February 13, 2016
Excellent location and good view
View is very nice, nice location, free internet
I booked the standard room and the view is very nice, looking at marina bay sands. The hotel is located in the centre of Singapore, 10 mins walk to marina bay sands, 10 mins to orchard, china town and 5 mins walk to bugis. There is a priority taxi service for hotel guests to the airport, the cost is only sgd 15, which is very reasonable.

Khuan C.
Singapore
February 13, 2016
Staycation.
Surprising being a 5 stars hotel, the room is not clean. When we checked in, the carpet was wet, the door of the fridge cabinet cannot even close properly. When we call the laundry for info, different staff provide different information. It's time for an ungrade!!!

Xiao N.
China
February 13, 2016
Great hotel
The room is nice and clean. The harbour view is spectacular. Very convenient as well, right in the city center. The club lounge in level60 is great.