arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5792 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5792 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tanja H.
Finland
December 21, 2015
Relaxing oasis in the middle of busy city
Pool and spa, location
Great location near MRT, shopping malls and restaurants. Walking distance to riverside. Comfortable rooms. Big pool area and lovely spa with sauna.

YAP K.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Great Staycation
Great location, good view, value for money
Wonderful. Will be back

kenny T.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Great Stay
staffs, location, room
Will come back and stay again

Athena S.
Philippines
December 18, 2015
Our Wedding Anniversary - failed experience
First, the location (obviously!) Last, the view (we paid additional S$30 to enjoy the Marina view.)
I always wanted to have a staycation at Swissotel Stamford because of its superb location and stunning view. And, so we did, since it's our 4th wedding anniversary and our baby's 8th month birthday last 16 Dec. My husband and I love staycations. Ritz Carlton, Pan Pacific, Mandarin Oriental, Marina Bay Sands, Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa were one of the 5-star hotels we've tried before. So, I would say Swissotel is overrated. My husband kept on asking me if I was really sure that it's 5-star hotel. Upon arrival (getting down from the cab) no one assisted us with our stuff considering we have a baby, no one greeted us "welcome blah blah blah". The lobby area doesn't look welcoming and cozy either. Upon reaching our room at 32nd floor with harbour view (additional cost of S$30++). At the reservation counter earlier they told me the room has 2 queen-sized bed but in fact, they are just merely wider than a single bed! The shower/bath tub has no proper protection to prevent water from splashing to the floor. No bidet, shower head is fixed and no dipper available to be used. No hair comb. I hope this feedback will help the hotel improve their service for a better customer experience. Thanks.

GINA L.
Philippines
December 16, 2015
CENTRAL HOTEL WITHOUT THE HOSPITALITY
CENTRAL. ACCESSIBLE TO SHOPS. THATS IT. ONLY 2.
NOT AS COMFORTABLE AS I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED. FIRST, STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY. FRONT DESK GUY WAS MAKING SIDE COMMENTS WHEN I HAD ASKED TO CLARIFY SOMETHING. ROOM WAS NICE. HOTEL IS QUITE CENTRAL AND RIGHT NEXT TO SHOPS. BUT PILLOWS ARE THIN AND FLAT, NOT FLUFFY. MADE ME WISH FOR MY BED BACK HOME.

Andy B.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2015
Good location, little dated
Location, room size
Good location, decent sized rooms, decor a little dated

Yong K.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Birthday stay
Location, Spa, Early Checkin
Overall stay was ok. I booked a room for 2 adults. The reception did not ask for second person name during check in. I asked her if 2 persons can use the spa facilities and she say ok. When my friend and I visited the spa, the lady at the spa counter say the room is registered only under my name for 1 person. I had to try to explain to her that I have already checked with the front counter lady and she say is ok for 2 person to use the spa facilities. After much negotiation, she allow my friend to use and say is for this time only!!! I had to get my friend to go front counter reception to register name. The room looks a bit old, but the view made my day as it was facing capitol. When I stayed in bangkok Le Meridien hotel during my birthday, the front counter staff was attentively enough to notice it was my birthday and greeted me 'Happy Birthday' and even get me a cake in my room. Unlike Swissotel, no greeting from the front counter and the lady never even smile.

Jiri P.
Czech Republic
December 15, 2015
Very good hotel on a very great place.
Great place, very good hotel, profesion staff
Very pleasant.

jeff W.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2015
not a place to stay if you expect politness
checking out, checking out and checking out
Upon check in you get the first taste of a somewhat noisy, dirty hotel. you only have to look at the suspended ceiling over the check in desk and you get a taste of what comes next. the same problem applies to the noise in the check-in area which plays loud music to the extent that you have to shout to be heard.

Ronald S.
Philippines
December 14, 2015
Location is good. Food is great
Food, Location and customer service is good