arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5777 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5777 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7 sharon L.
United States
October 05, 2015
stayed one night But will be back
location and facilities

8.7 Low S.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
Comfortable
Strategically located, Clean, Comfortable
Excellent

8.3 Tam Y.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2015
Excellent location, next to City Halll MRT
Location, view, value for money
Love the hotel location the most as it's right next to Raffles City and City Hall MRT. The excellent dining goes to the restaurant on 70/F. The room is clean and comfortable, except that the bathroom is a bit old and the flush is not working very well.

10 JISUN L.
South Korea
October 03, 2015
Very good to stay for location and everything
Location, Clean, Kindness for all of staffs
VERY Good

7.3 YAT T.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2015
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
the staff in front desk is polite enough
The hotel provided a damaged and broken baby stroller at the beginning, its totally dangerous for the kid, although they change for me after I ask for changing on the second day.But just dont understand that as a 5 stars hotel, how come they can give me that stroller which is in such a bad condition, its totally affect my impression.

8.7 Natalie W.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2015
Mini break
location, service and breakfast
We chose it based on location and it is perfect location, in walking distance to many of the sites. The service was great and we were upgraded.

8 Ngoc P.
Vietnam
October 02, 2015
Nice hotel in city center
Great location, Nice room, Great view
Be careful before you book your room here, not all rooms have free wifi and the fee is $28++ for 1 day. Besides that it was a nice hotel, next to MRT City Hall. Room at high floor gives you great view over the city.

8.3 Fifi F.
Indonesia
October 01, 2015
Nice harbour view and cozy room
Good harbour view; walking distance to shopping mall, restaurants, MRT and I can outdoor run in front of hotel until esplanade area
Excellent..., they have integrated IS system between swissotel the stamford hotel and fairmont hotel, cozy bed room, surrounding by shopping mall, MRT station and restaurants + entertainment places

8.7 Fifi F.
Indonesia
October 01, 2015
Cozy, easy to find resto and walk distance to MRT
Walk distance to shopping Mall, MRT, Esplanade and can have outdoor running
Excellent, because I can have outdoor running between hotel - orchard and esplanade, less 2 minutes walking distance to MRT. They have integrated IS system 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻. And there's Grandma restaurant as one of my fave resto at Raffless shopping mall

6.3 LAU M.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
Nice hotel with good view
comfort bed, nice view and big bathroom
Booked this hotel room to celebrate a birthday. Room was spacious and decor nice. Bed was comfortable and bath room was ok. Staff service was only ok. Only stay 1 night but overall was ok. Shopping Mall just besides hotel and easy to find food. MRT (train)was just a stone throw away.