arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5790 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5790 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Mohamad K.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Nice big room
Spacious Room, awesome view and great jacuzzi
It was a nice staycation for my family and I because of the spacious room.The only thing we thought was lacking is that the hotel did not provide us with free wifi and carpark! At the same rates that I paid, there is another hotel in the same vicinity that offers me with that perks. Other than that, the hotel was good. Perhaps it is more suitable for tourists as the hotel is right in the middle of everything.

ahmad M.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Spectacular view
Location, tall building, promo

Edward L.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Excellent Grand Room
Comfort, View, Location

Wen L.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Good Location. Toilet was a little smelly
Location. Spacious room.Value for money
Overall experience is very nice, but only toilet was a little smelly.

man C.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2015
location is great
just at the top of City Hall MRT station, shopping mall, bar, restaurant all in 5 mins walk

maneerat K.
Thailand
January 04, 2015
Money worthiness
Location, spacious room, good room service
Very convenient location n comfortable room. However, there is no free WIFI even at the hotel lobby. We do not expect this price of room without any free WIFI at lobby. Though we want to pay, the price of WIFI is very high rate per hour. Lobby is quite small, hardly find a seat to sit.

wikanda P.
Thailand
January 04, 2015
Good stay
Room , Location . Staff
we have very good stay in The Hotel , very comfortable

Joy C.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
Good place to stay
Location. Food. Cleanness
Overall, the hotel was good. Location was very accessible and mall is just downstairs the hotel. If this is your first time coming to Singapore, i would recommend Swissotel.

Gutierrez L.
United States
January 04, 2015
Much Better Than Carlton
Staff Service, Location, Room/Amenities
Service and Staff is very good to excellent. Staff is very well scripted and trained. Above comes first and foremost and really makes the difference in a hotel. Many physically nice hotels can be found but excellent service and a nice hotel goes hand-in-hand. Swissotel Stamford has both. They recognize you as a return guest and 'welcome you back' they usually have an offer as well for some kind of upgrade/service upon return. I have changed my company team to change from Carlton hotel accross the street to Swissotel as they take care of and, most importantly, recognize their return customers.

Michael M.
Philippines
January 04, 2015
Getting Old
Balcony, location, size of room
No smoking policy even when you have a balcony sounds absurd. Plus the hotel needs a major renovation.