arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Allan N.
Australia
December 30, 2014
Very good
Tidy, nice and good location
It was very good

Eng L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2014
Good hotel but poor service
Location for proximity to esplanade
Overall great hotel for theatre at esplanade. But the hotel can be understaffed and make services very patchy. Especially room service is notoriously poor service provision

Poh H.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Hotel review
Location
Good except that no free parking. Suggest hotel can arrange with carpark management on this to offer free parking as a gesture for the guests especially family with small children.

Amilia I.
Indonesia
December 30, 2014
Recommended hote
Very nice place, strategy location
Satisfied

Angela P.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Great stay but slightly old
Food, location and view
It was a great stay as the view is spectacular both in the day and evening. The room is clean and the food is good at equinox as well. One thing is, they will need to refurbish their room and furniture as it is getting quite old and dated.

Lau T.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Speechless
location, view and accessibility
Indeed the hotel in well accessable with a mall and public transport within mins of walking. A hotel without complimentary parking for guest, but during banquets or seminar they give out parking coupons. Wifi not provided, it is a norm for hotels to have wifi or free internet connection? Disappointed stay and i will re-consider returning to the hotel again.

Putri Y.
Indonesia
December 29, 2014
Overall is good, but the toilet ruined the rating.
Location, 2 queen sizw bed, room size
Always stay at Swissotel when we trip to Spore, only hoping that the toilet will be replaced with new one, that easy to flush and water spray will be perfect

HO L.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
awesome and memorable
wonderful view, convenient and accessibility
memorable better than I expected and value for money.

Ronny O.
Indonesia
December 29, 2014
Good Hotel but complain about Mini Bar
Good location
We stayed at this Hotel, and for me this is the 3rd time I stayed in here. Very good location, and good service. But unfortunately when I check out, I have to pay SGD 178 for the Mini Bar, which we never drink it. Yes we have replace the cans inside the refrigerator to outside, because we have bought some fruit at the Supermarket and we need place to keep it in refrigerator. The reception informed us when we got check out to pay SGD 178 for all the mini Bar that we put it outside from refrigerator. They argue that they have already put a notice about this at inside the room, and we didn't realized about this. No compensation at all for this matter.., If we drink it, of course we will pay, but we didn't drink any of it. Pls be aware about this.

Anwar A.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
Great Location, professional staff
Location, staff hospitality and professionalism
Excellent