Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Da J.
South Korea
July 18, 2016
A small but nice hotel nearby China Town and Club street
It is a small hotel located nearby Club street. I expected some noisy because of the location, but I had really comfortable stay there without any interruption. If you are going to use MRT a lot, it is not so much convenient because you need to walk for 7 to 8 mins to MRT stations from the hotel. Otherwise, it is ok location. Indeed, Singapore is not a big country, so you may travel on foot.

osatee S.
Thailand
July 15, 2016
vacation
great service all around

Clare M.
Australia
July 04, 2016
Great location - drinks are pricey
The hotel is lovely and the staff were great. The location is perfect as you can choose to eat at Hawkers markets or fine dining both within 100 metres. The drinks at the hotel were a bit pricey but there are plenty of happy hour nearby . The aircon is super cold so you may need to ask for it to be adjusted

Bernard C.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed
Good location! Next to Maxwell Food Centre!

KING W.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Friendly staffs, wonderful breakfast
The Club is near to 3 MRT stations, we can choose Tanjung Pagar, Teluk Ayer or Chinatown station to reach other attractions. The Club upgraded the room for us to larger room. Nice environment and comfortable.

normaliana J.
Singapore
June 04, 2016
excellent stay
love the room and service. staff are helpful and attentive with the request and questions ask. clean and beautiful furniture. bed is comfy. bathroom is heaven with raindrop shower and bathtub. a 10mins walk from chinatown mrt. breakfast was alright, not that fulling. with all that, stay was joyful.

Dave M.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2016
First rate boutique hotel
The club is located in the heart of cool China town and it has a lot charter and charm. Something the large hotels in Singapore lack in my opinion. The food was excellent, service was 5 star and the whisky bar, Club 51, in the basement brilliant. I will stay here again the next time I am in Singapore.

Michael D.
Australia
June 02, 2016
A terrific boutique hotel
What a find was the Club hotel was. Located in the heart of Chinatown which is one of the last remaining areas of interest to us inn Singapore. It only has 20 rooms and those rooms are splendid. The bathroom is huge with marble floors and a big open shower area. The breakfast is made individually including freshly squeezed juices and a choice of traditional English breakfast or a Singapore breakfast. From now on the Club hotel will be our first choice of accommodation when visiting Singapore.

Wolfgang R.
Austria
May 29, 2016
Fantastic Singapore
Great time in Singapore's Chinatown

TAKEBAYASHI K.
Japan
May 21, 2016
Well designed hotel
Spacious and good location and service.