arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Norlizah S.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Family with Kids
Near the MRT line and finding good eatery was not a problem.
Comfortable, clean and the staff were friendly. A quaint and cosy hotel tucked away in the heart of Little India.

Shao N.
Singapore
December 14, 2015
A great experience thanks to the friendly staffs.
Friendly staffs, cosy room, great service.
It was great!

Nurul S.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
Staycation
Friendly staff
It was pleasant.

Barbara H.
Australia
October 23, 2015
Very nice Boutique Hotel
Staff were friendly & helpful, location was excellent to get around and the room was fantastic & so funky!
I wasn't too sure about staying in the Little India area, but the Daulat Hotel is situated on a quiet street and what a delightful boutique hotel. Loved it there! So close to MRT station, buses and heaps of good places to eat and have a beer! I would stay here again in a minute! Thanks guys, it was lovely to rest my head here after a day of exploring Singapore!

Adele Y.
Singapore
October 07, 2015
Hibernation Home
Friendly, Warmth & full of hospitality
It has been my many time stay @ Daulat, a place of simple tranquil. Everything and every stay has been very comfortable and very very very cozy. Tucked away at the bustling vibrant street where plenty of variety of food are easily available. Daulat is always my 1st choice for the much needed hibernation from the city life. Not only so, the staffs are ever friendly & full of warmth. Perhaps the only factor that can be improved is the morning breakfast. I believe the price is all worthy for such a great stay but breakfast surely can be much more improvised. I highly Daulat even i wish to keep it as my secret hide away place. 5 stars!

Joyce T.
Philippines
September 22, 2015
Nice little gem in the heart of Little India
Friendly and efficient staff, great location and very comfortable bed
Our stay was very pleasant. Though some taxis had a little difficulty locating the hotel, we felt that the location was great. Very near the mrt, and the places we needed to go to on our trip. Some guests in reviews I read complained about the noise from a nightclub, but we experienced no such thing during our stay. The room was just the right size, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although one might feel their breakfast buffet fall short when it comes to choice compared to the breakfast spreads of other hotels, it still was ok. The complimentary drinks at the lobby was a great touch. I would definitely stay there again.

Jarrad B.
New Zealand
September 19, 2015
Relaxing little gem of a place!
Staff, pool and home-feel of the place!
Very relaxing place. Great for stay cations or those that want to explore little India. Breakfast was fun and staff friendly and helpful!

Azam K.
Singapore
September 13, 2015
Excellent
Location. .cleanliness n friendly
Excellent

Joyce H.
Singapore
August 08, 2015
Loft room
staff attitude, Hotel location, Pillows
1. staff attitude is the best I've seen - greets me and offered me an umbrella when i was out to run errand & is patient on explain on how to get to places 2. Hotel location: many food places around & walkable distance to mrt 3. Pillows are very comfortable However some of the bad (not that bad actually) is (1) the cleanliness of the rooms (i asked for a change but the new room is still ok) (2) the breakfast; i feel that there could be more for the price that i stay (3) able hear the karaoke next to the hotel after late A 3.8 rating hotel i would give

Cameron C.
South Africa
August 01, 2015
Little India Hot Spot
Rooftop pool, interior design and it's close proximity to the city centre
Overall our stay was good. The Daulat is best described as a bed and breakfast with a unique pool and an even better location in terms of where it positions you on the metro line.