Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

VIVEK B.
India
October 31, 2012
Great location and good value
Location, near Orchard Road, easy access
Due to lightning in the area and electricity problems, the hotel did not have enough rooms, but I was relocated to another convenient place nearby. The staff at the hotel are courteous and helpful, and the hotel is very well located to enjoy all the attractions of Singapore.

Lorina T.
Australia
October 31, 2012
very comfortable and well run
Nice restaurant within hotel. Good sized pool. Fabulous staff. Comfortable beds. Big choice buffet breakfast. Close to Orchard Road
We really enjoyed our stay here cannot find any faults whatsoever.

Rogayah O.
Malaysia
October 30, 2012
Good location with friendly staff
central location, cleanliness and attentive staff
Staff helpful to answer queries and quick to attend to complaints.

Pradeep S.
India
October 28, 2012
Lovely staff with great service
Excellent service
i was very impressed with the service in the hotel. the staff there is very friendly and well mannered. i was even offered a complimentary executive room when in checked in. the rooms are not very big and we missed the bath tub in the bathroom. the complimentary mini bar(yes, absolutely free mini bar) was a great scoring point.but the hotel is a little away from the tourist attractions and takes a 15 minutes taxi drive(around $10-$15) to reach the city's attractions. overall had a pleasant stay.

Dirk H.
Germany
October 28, 2012
Modesto's at your doorstep
Glass Panel of the bathroom
Cool to have the glass panel dividing the bathroom and bedroom so that I can watch tv while in the shower! The newly renovated room is so cosy and it is pretty quiet considering the fact that the hotel is located at the end of the road (almost a hilltop). Just need to walk down and you are at the busy Orchard Road. Helpful concierge will call a cab for you whenever you need one.

Lai T.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
Great location, Great staffs, old interior setting
Nice, friendly and helpful staff, good location
The hotel doesn't look like a hotel to me, it looks more like an apartment, the interior looks like from the 80's, but I had really good sleep for the entire 2 weeks I stayed there. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. I moved to another hotel (opposite Elizabeth), for a slightly newer room, but I was so disappointed because the staffs there were unfriendly and I didn't feel welcomed. I would recommend The Elizabeth Hotel if you are on a tight budget, yet want good location, free wifi, friendly staffs and don't mind the condition being old.

Lau B.
Malaysia
October 25, 2012
Close proximity to the Elizabeth Hospital
Great location to the CIty centre
Enjoyed the silent night & close proximity to Orchard road for shopping and eats

Jesus M.
Philippines
October 25, 2012
the 2nd dream hotel in sin we should have stayed
The Restaurant is Great as per our friend in Singapore
We were transferred to another hotel since when we checked in there was lighting problems in the whole third floor according to the front desk. They booked us at Oasia Hotel in Novena and it was a very nice business hotel with free breakfast.

Samnida U.
Cambodia
October 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms
close to ochard road
It is walking distance to ochard road (only about 5 mins walk to paragon and takashimaya). For the family with children, the room is a bit smaller. I encountered leaking problems. Breakfast was not included. Internet is quite fast.

Samnida U.
Cambodia
October 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms
close to ochard road
The hotel is close to Orchard which is about 5 mins walk to Paragon shopping center and Takashimaya and other shopping malls around that area. Also close to health care center. The room is a bit small for family with young children.