arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Zhaorong L.
China
September 14, 2012
small, old
good location
not real on the orchard road, but in 5-6 mins walk, about 10 mins to mrt(ns22 orchard), good selection is you prefer to shopping in singapore, low price and good location. if you pay more to stay in new room, lower price to old room

farida M.
Indonesia
September 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms
very close to orchard road
Very small and congested room. Service is average. Hotel smell very strange as we enter the lobby. Maybe need to consider changing the essence of the spray. Make people headache. Great location as it is near shopping area and also can cut thru Goodwood Park hotel to reach the other side of orchard area. Overall is good but will only stay if the other hotel around orchard has no more rooms.

Thusitha W.
Sri Lanka
September 13, 2012
Excellent location. Value for money
The location
Had a wonderful stay. Overall hotel service is excellent but they need to impove on room service. There aren't any menu card in the room also they dont have a telephone line to the room service but goes to reception.

Dang N.
Vietnam
September 13, 2012
Nice stay
free wifi. great location. big room and bathtub
Worth the money spent (compare to other 100SGD++ hotels).

Ngoc L.
Vietnam
September 13, 2012
Nice and Comfortable Hotel
Very convenient location to our purpose
we usually to stay at the hotel during my visits to singapore and we always find the hotel very hospitable and comfortabe. the booking from agoda is also great

Ngoc L.
Vietnam
September 13, 2012
Good service, good location
beds are very comfortable
i used to go here for my business trips with my colledges. hotel provides perfect location for me to go to the office of our partners. located in the orchards, the shopping opportunities also are plenty ... Smile is alwways on the faces of hotel staffs. we love it

Julie-Anne B.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Good position
Good position, close to Orchard Road. Helpful staff.
We booked this hotel 3 months in advance, asking for their 'Deluxe' room which, on the site, was shown as being spacious, with a desk (with chair), two armchairs, a coffee table and bathroom with tub. We asked for non-smoking. When we arrived, we found we had been allocated an 'Executive' room which did not have the bath tub, nor the comfortable chairs etc. The Reception staff were very good about finding us another room, which was exactly as we had asked for, but it was located on the smoking floor. They did their best to make sure the room was re-cleaned for us, but there was inevitably a strong smell of smoke in the corridors, and vestiges of it in our room. Nevertheless, the room was very comfortable and clean, apart from the carpet which needed shampooing.

Yeechong N.
Malaysia
September 13, 2012
Quiet place for relaxation
No walking distant to any attractions
The room is clean. Bathroom is a little bit small but overall the room is comfortable. The hotel is nice and quiet if you are looking for a place to relax. However it can be quite far from any attraction area. Definitely no within walking distance.

Elaine J.
Australia
September 12, 2012
Good service, but ordinary rooms
Service was excellent, location good, price good
I don't think I'd stay here again. The room was on the dirty side (bathroom not clean, carpet not vacuumed. But the price and location was good and the service very good. Maybe the returbished rooms were better.

Tracy P.
Canada
September 12, 2012
Good location
The staff were helpful, the location is close to Orchard Road, but no noise from Orchard Road!
When I got to my room, I noticed right away the rather large stain on the carpet, gross but I can live with that. Then when I tried to open the bathroom door the handle came off, since I'm alone, I decided to just keep the door open, can live with that. Then I decided to take a shower and noticed the plug in the tub would not stay open. A young man came up and fixed it right away, he was very efficient and polite. So I shower and am ready to get into bed and see ants in the bed. This I can't live with. So I go to the Front Desk, the lady there was very apologetic, changed my room and gave me a breakfast voucher, offered assistance moving rooms, not necessary but a kind gesture, thank you. I move my things to new room, everything was perfect. Received a call from the Front Desk to see if everything was fine, it was. I stayed 4 nights with no other issues. The way the problem was handled says a lot, great service recovery. When I checked out, the man who helped me was also extremely kind. Despite the issues of the first night, which I write off as just bad luck and one of those things...... (when you travel as much as I do, it was bound to happen sooner or later), I would stay there again due to the way it was handled. I realize no business can be perfect 100% of the time, however when presented with a challenge, it is how they react to the situation, so I form my opinions on service recovery and in this case it was perfect.