arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 228518

Very good 7.5
Based on 3604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8 PEI T.
Malaysia
September 02, 2012
Good Service
Good location, excellent service, comfortable rooms
booked a superior room online through agoda only to find that booking online directly through the hotel website actually yields a better rate. however, agoda was prompt to respond to honour their price guarantee which i was very pleased about. room was newly refurbished, so everything was nice and new. service at the front desk was excellent and the hotel staff would go the extra mile to please guests. free wi-fi was an added plus. overall, a pleasant stay. would return again.

8 Stuart M.
Australia
September 02, 2012
Classy hotel and friendly service
Classy hotel, spacious bedroom, quiet and not far from Orchard Road
The staff that checked us in was quite friendly. We were pleasantly surprise when he upgraded us from a standard room to an executive suite for our two nights stay. My husband loved the shower. We had two comfortable night stay. The room was spacious and the walls were thick so you can't hear any noise from the next room. It would have been nice to have some paintings on the walls though.

7 Geetha A.
Malaysia
September 02, 2012
Good location
Near Orchard, hotel recently refurbished.
Everything was generally good. Breakfast could have been included or Agoda should have made it clear it wasn't part of the package. But otherwise everything was fine.

7.7 Vinay T.
India
August 31, 2012
Great location and good room
Location on Orcahrad Road, Quiet, good service
The Reception staff were very accomodating and up graded us to Deluxe Room (with King Bed) though we were booked with Double bed only. The check-in was quick and professional. We enjoyed the Arsenal Bar on the Ground floor as they had an Arresenal Match on one of the weekends we were there. The pool was quite nice and the overall atmosphere of Hotel was good. I will definitely like to saty again. The only factot that i would like to mention was the price which was a bit steep for the Hotel, but maybe this was due to the Id Ul Fitri holidays in Indonesia and Malaysia.

8.7 Chia T.
Australia
August 31, 2012
Great location and modern room
Location, moder room, fast internet, close to shopping malls
5 minute walk and you're on Orchard Road with easy access to all the shopping centers. The room is modern and you get free fast internet access. Hotel is kind of pricey, but that's Singapore for you. Only negative is that we had two single beds and they were on wheels so it would easily move around.

7.3 Anthony H.
Indonesia
August 31, 2012
It's a very decent hotel in orchard
Reasonable price, location and cleanliness
The hotel should be old but it's kept clean. The room is nice.

8.3 Rita Y.
Indonesia
August 30, 2012
Nice hotel & great service
Location & price
All the staffs are very friendly & helpful. Breakfast is delicious. I like the location (near orchard & me hospital). So for those who intend to go Mount Elizabeth hospital, this is the perfect place ( less than 5 mins walking).

8 Philip S.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2012
Nice hotel,Great location and friendly staff
Quite location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff
This was my third stay at this hotel and i will come back again, the rooms are very comfortable and now come with free wi-fi and morning newspaper my only complaint would be the rooms could be a little cleaner.

8.7 Ai Y.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
3rd trip, still excellent value
Spotless newly renovated rooms, high quality bedding, great location
this was our 3rd stay in a year and we still have few faults to find with it. apart from modesto's the hotel restaurant (overpriced, deceptive practices), this hotel is a genuine find and a bang for the buck. rare in singapore. housekeeping is not always prompt. on our last morning, as we had to rush to the airport, we called for clean towels but they never came even after 30 mins. disappointing.

8.3 indra H.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Great Location
Orchard Road access
Great Hotel at Orchard Rd area. Affordable as i get this from agoda quite cheap. Clean and great size of room. Great Location for shopper of Orchard area or if you like to visit mount Elizabeth Hospital. Customer Service is up to standard. Swimming pool is acceptable for kids. Breakfast also acceptable. Easy to get taxi from the hotel. Great Hotel for the price....