Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Lalaine G.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
Right in the heart of the shopping district
location, staff, freebies
We stayed for 3 days and have no complaints whatsoever. The hotel iss centrally located, right at the back of Orchard, so you can walk to the malls but you are also shielded from madness and chaos of the shopping district.

Kimberly C.
Philippines
January 02, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable
Well-maintained, great location, friendly staff
My 2-night stay was very comfortable. Location is fantastic as it's only a few meters away from Orchard Road. Neighborhood is very quiet, too! Hotel is old but well-maintained. I will definitely refer this to my friends!

Budi P.
Indonesia
January 01, 2014
A comfortable night at the hotel
staff courtesy, location and value for money
The stay is only for one night, as we were transiting from Sydney. The stay is comfortable, and it's close enough to Orchard for a quick night shopping and dinner. The area is relatively located within a residential area, and it's nice for a morning jog.

Sheryl L.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Nice and confortable
Clean n modern room, clean bath, nice floorboards
It was a nice hotel, clean room although it did smell like cigarettes all the time. The room also has a musty smell

Ariffin I.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
Nice and centrally located hotel.
Nice and centrally located hotel. Nearby shopping malls.
Not very far from shopping mall and MRT station.The only setback was the hotel was located uphill which it was very tiring to walk back after shopping. The stay should include breakfast also which is quite fair since there is no food stall nearby to go to.

Rebecca M.
United States
December 29, 2013
Central to Shopping
Close to Shopping, Clean, Accomodating Staff
We were right up the hill from Orchard Road, making it a very convenient location. The staff was accommodating and answered requests very quickly, including room service. Occasionally it was challenging to get in touch with the front desk via phone, and the room was quite small, being on a corner with our large bed taking up most of the space. The hotel is also near the hospital, but there isn't any siren noise.

TEO M.
Malaysia
December 27, 2013
value for money.
near to shopping centre.
i was enjoyed staying there.The price was reasonable.It was near to shopping centre.

Christina S.
Indonesia
December 27, 2013
wonderful stay
upgraded to suite room. quiet area, friendly staff
This is the second time staying there. My family enjoyed the convenience of being a 10-15 minute walk from Orchard Road. As my room was upgraded to suite room, it was a very opportunity to enjoy a very luxury room.

Sherley A.
Indonesia
December 24, 2013
Great experience
Location, cleanliness and value for money

Samson K.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
fantastic place and near to town
clean, good location and big room size
Good and nice stay. Good food and nice staff. Convenience place to stay near to town and all transport