Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3652 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

ANDAR S.
Indonesia
November 09, 2013
Great Location, close to Shopping and Transport
Location, Rooms and Friendly Staff

Ellyzabeth W.
Indonesia
November 09, 2013
Nice Hotel
Fast Internet, Good Location, Clean
the hotel was okay. the service, room and cleaning was okay. if you travelling with elder people then this hotel not recommended because quite far from main road and MRT station. otherwise everything OK.. and Dont worry if u didnt get the room inclusive with breakfast because the breakfast not so good...

Peter H.
United States
November 08, 2013
Safe, convenient, very friendly staff
Great Staff, friendly, safe, good value, and close to Mt Elizabeth Hospital

Avitus P.
India
November 08, 2013
good , clean and great comfort
clean, good staff, fast service
good as we were staying in premier room beds were having wheels and it was difficult for us to sleep as a family, beds were moving .

Tiong T.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
Comfortable, value for money and pleasant stay.
Wide variety of buffet breakfast, good location near Orchard Road and MRT/public bus, and clean and spacious room.
The check-in was fast and easy. We were told that we are being upgraded from Deluxe to Primer. At first, we are happy about the upgrade but as soon as we got into the lift, we noticed every floor is actually Primer floor, except the Family Room and Executive Club Room. It was a comfortable and quiet stay as it is quite some walking distance from the main Orchard Road. Everything was perfect from the room to the breakfast. One downside is the hotel is located at the top of the slope. Young people may not have any issue but elders may find it quite tiring to walk up to the hotel from Paragon. Overall, it was a very satisfying stay.

Stephen S.
United States
November 06, 2013
Good location
location, location, staff
Good, however, as a frequent traveller, Singapore in general is of low value due to the high prices of hotels. A city like Bangkok is great as it provides ample value compared to their hotel prices. The Elizabeth doesn't offer anything special. It does it's job well, good checkin and checkout process and the location is good if you want to be in the shopping district.

tat K.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
Effecient and Clean
good breakfast, clean and centrally located
very good. well located. clean. Staff is effecient. Good Breakfast.

DOREEN C.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
comfortable & close proximity to shops
Love the view from the breakfast table! Close proximity to major shopping centres! Comfortable & good exercise walking up and down the hill.
It was good except for the hairdryer which cannot dry one's medium length hair properly. I asked to borrow one portable one but the quality was just as bad so I had to put up with not-so-goodlooking hair for the duration of my trip.

Margaret T.
Indonesia
October 31, 2013
Average stay
a pretty decent hotel
A decent hotel but don't expect too much. Family room was spacious but old and did not have enough lighting which made it worse. With regards to hotel rate, I expect to get something a little bit better (brighter room at least!) for the price I paid. I think it's about time that the hotel management should consider getting some renovations work done!

Mohammad A.
Bangladesh
October 30, 2013
Really a good hotel
Clean, centrally located, friendly